GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12254 Reviews) 8938
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,254 reviews
5 stars
9,965
4 stars
1,050
3 stars
339
2 stars
257
1 star
643
10,135 out of 11,12191%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love GEICO

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MACCRM
from Tallahassee
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these awesome guys! In 6 months my premium has dropped drastically and I am thrilled about it! Very happy customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Customer

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
1happycustmer
from Lacey NJ
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got off the phone with rep Anthony. Great experience all around. Answered all of my questions and saved our family ALOT of $ Thanks!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $181
Pros: saved $181 a month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend Geico.

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
RuthEva
from Sorrento
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 Minutes can save you money or not, the truth is Geico is the best for customer service, value, and ease of payments and notifications of payments and payments on-line. They are great. I will not switch to another company.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 326.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAY BETTER THAN THE COMPANY I WAS WITH 10 YRS

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SPASHA
from RANDOLPH,MA
State:MA
State:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIRST OFF I LOVE GEICO, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON I SPOKE WAS REAL FRIENDLY AND HE COULDN'T UNDERSTAND MY RATES WERE SO HIGH WITH MY RECENT COMPANY THAT I SAID BYE BYE TOO FOR OVER 10 PLUS YRS AND I NEVER HAD A TICKET. SO WE SET UP AND PLAN FOR WHAT I WANTED AND I AM SO HAPPY THAT I CALLED. NO SURPRISING RATE WHEN YOU MOVE TO TOWN TO TOWN I LIVE IN MA AND THE RATES WERE OUTRAGOUS UNTIL NOW :)
SWITCH TO GEICO I RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY :)
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1,000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Service

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
2lucky
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a nervous wreck when I called to make my claim. But the agent was patient with me and understanding to all that I was rambling to her. I cant even recall her name. But I surly do appreciate her not only handling me but the person that I had the accident with.
Pros: wonderful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer service is amazing!!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ford350
from Florence
State:KY
State:KY
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
there customer service is though the roof! i am 100% satisfied every time i call them with an issue, they take care of it right then if they say they will call me back they do.
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gatta
from plainfield
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just joined Geico coming from Progressive and i'm now saving almost $100/month on a two car policy.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 85
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Company for your Insurance Needs

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaxNavy
from Jacksonville Fl
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a policy holder for over twenty years. Fantastic and prompt claim service. Had several accidents and GEICO was there for me, defending me and backing me 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No none sense

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good4Me
from Lexington
State:KY
State:KY
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an easy No hassle, no None sense and the price was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

increasing $$$$

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
panfilo
from Zion
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my was increasing every 6 months without any accident or claims
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 100000000
Pros: prostate
Cons: coins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 894 next>>