GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12727 Reviews) 9347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,727 reviews
5 stars
10,287
4 stars
1,087
3 stars
365
2 stars
278
1 star
710
10,506 out of 11,59491%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Policy increase

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been with Geico for 20 years and I'm not happy with policy increase. I have no accidents no tickets and my vehicle is older but in great condition. Also I'm a safe drive and there is no reward from geico instead they raise my policy preimums. Seem very unfair. Seems like i'm paying for the bad drivers you insure.
Cons: vehicle older price goes up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

complicated website

PostedApril 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a very complicated website to be able to do a quick review of the policy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is insanity at its best

PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cape Canaveral
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wrote a review a while back and would prefer to cancel the exceptional service comment.
I have gone through 5 days of total aggravation and reps that do not read customer accounts before the reply to emails or even over the phone.
Ive enrolled in automatic payments, they say I'm not, Ive adjusted and made changes to my account and they say I haven't. Even after submitted proof.
I was charged for a returned check when in fact I updated all my information at the beginning of the month.
I tell a rep to please contact me via email or if they call to leave a message as I am at work, they call and call and call and then send emails that never acknowledge my concerns and bypass them as if I am just another sheep herded in.
I am not happy at all with Geicos service!
Cons: poor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love is a wonderful feeling

PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Essex
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was lost and now I've found you (Geico).You came when I needed you and I will not change you. Those who haven't found you are lost and finding you is simple, GEICO .com. Come out of the darkness and find the Light--- GEICO.com. Please.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $450.00
Pros: everyone will feel loved
Cons: don't be without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Stauton va.
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product fair..only thing is rate hikes not explained ..even no tickets and less frive miles .
Cons: info on hikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:FL
State:FL
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it sad to be told one thing and you find out it wasn't right so you end up paying more money for their goof-up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No hassles No problems

PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ventura
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only insurance company that doesn't try to sell me on insurance. They don't hassle you and even though my driving records not perfect I still come out with an affordable insurance payment.
Thanks guys!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Website is very user friendly and quick!

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from memphis
State:TN
State:TN
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The website is very user friendly!! Every website should be this simple!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service!

PostedApril 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Geico for a few years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. They have by far the best customer service I have ever seen. I was in an accident 2 hours from home and used my road side assistance. They had a tow truck driver out right away and took me almost home and hooked me up with a rental. So nice and helpful. Amazing amazing service.
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service and Value

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:MN
State:MN
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been pleasantly surprised with the value and online experience I had so far with Geico. We switched from State Farm and must say that the savings are several hundreds of dollars and the online process was one of my best shopping experiences. Geico is even better than their commercials so far!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $350
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 935 next>>