GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11620 Reviews) 8403
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11,620 reviews
5 stars
9,455
4 stars
1,021
3 stars
317
2 stars
251
1 star
576
9,588 out of 10,48791%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over-the-top service

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
hyperceptive
from San Francisco
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The folks at Geico have really gone above and beyond what I expected of an auto insurance company. Since a very difficult situation several years ago during attempted simultaneous acquiring of driver license/insurance, customer service reps have spent hours on the phone with me and found loopholes in laws that brought resolution where it seemed none was possible. Now that I have a car as well as a motorcycle, I didn't think twice about insuring it with Geico. Once again, they have made it super easy, and super comfortable.
Also, all my friends are jealous of my rates :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

car accident

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
brighteyes24
from panama city
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was very grateful for all the friendly people who have helped me or is still helping me. everything went smooth when i had to drop my car off at the repair shop and the fact that the rental service was right there was awesome got everything done all in one building was no stressful and a all around great experience!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nobody can even come close to their rates 24/7

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
PriusLove
from Jacksonville
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have GEICO for a year and a half. Occasionally I get quotes from other companies and the premiums are laughable, often twice as high or even higher. In addition, GEICO allows me to have collision coverage without comprehensive when other companies refuse. But above all they answer the phone 24/7, try calling your good neighbor after 5pm or on a weekend and you will get nothing. Also I can change my coverages online.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: lowest rates in industry, 24/7 service, change coverage online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repair and paint rear bumper

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
TJack
from Balt
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first time using the collision part of my policy. I was nervous to do it at first, but because someone else was responsible, geico assured me that there was no need to be inconvenienced any longer. So I agreed and they took over from there. I was directed to a reputable body shop and my rental was ready and waiting. It took one whole day. Chris, Geico's person in charge of my auto was professional and genuinely comforting. Seriously! He assured me that geico was here for me, and they were. I've been with geico for years and this is how I deserve to be treated in this type of crisis situation.
Thank you, Chris and Geico!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
jratc
from yonkers
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you saved me over 50% switching to geico for the same policy on my car insurance and that is also adding renters insurance. why didnt I do this years ago!!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1000
Pros: everything
Cons: that gecko was right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Pleased!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Atlanta
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just switched to Geico for my auto insurance and my premium is less than a third of what it was with Allstate. They're customer service is professional, polite, concerned, and overall extremely nice. I also was able to get roadside assistance for only an extra $3.00 a month! My liability coverage is even better. I'm paying less than a third of what I was paying before and I have more coverage and roadside assistance. Also, I can't say how pleased I am with the customer service. The commercials don't lie! I'm sticking with Geico and telling everyone I know to get a quote too! Thanks so much!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $525.30
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nickel and Dime

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wil405Wvu
from Washington
State:DC
State:DC
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have paid Geico enough in care insurance to cover the items I want fixed on my vehicle. The face that I have to pay a $500 deductible for each bump and scratch on my car? What's the point in paying for Full Coverage> I may as well as pay somebody on the side to take care of it. Waste of time and a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step by Step Help Along the Way!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
thelodestone
from HappyNHawaii
State:HI
State:HI
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were rear ended by an uninsured driver while our vehicle was in motion. From the moment we called customer service with the police accident report, until our vehicle was repaired, Geico was there! We've never experienced such a thing. It was unfortunate to be in an accident, unexpected and unwarranted to begin with... then with such excellent service as we received from the Geico customer service reps during the ordeal, it was really a relief. It really made the overall situation easier to cope with. All of this happened the week before Christmas and we were so worried that everyone would be too busy to care... what a pleasant surprise to receive step by step help along the way. We literally had no worries. Mahalo Geico!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is outstanding!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
fosters522
from Denver
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico is amazing. Geico has mastered every aspect of the insurance game. From easy online bill pay, paperless billing, to Quick easy accurate quotes, everything is very easy and intuitive to use. Customer service is second to none, the answer the phone almost immediately when you call, her always extremely helpful and outgoing people. And the value is superb. To most insurance companies my wife and I are considered 'high-risk', due to our age despite the fact neither of us have ever been in a collision. Geico didn't just us 15% over our next lowest offer, but that what number was closer to 45%. Geico is the industry-standard, and customer care, Price, and ease-of-use. I will be a long time Geico customer, and highly recommend him to anyone else considering making the switch.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1350
Pros: value, customer care, ease-of use
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico Emergency Road Service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
RogAZ
from Phoenix
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to use Emergency Road Service while traveling in middle of no where, the support agent spent extra time looking up places/distances to help me decide where to take my vehicle due to no GPS signals and limited phone coverage. The tow company (American Towing out of Prescott valley AZ) that was assigned was top notch and to they even had a extended cab so the family of 5 didn't have to separate. Made a bad situation into a Good one THANK YOU!!!!!!!......... Rog Phx AZ
Pros: customer support agent, towing company
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...841next>>