GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11911 Reviews) 8646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11,911 reviews
5 stars
9,698
4 stars
1,028
3 stars
322
2 stars
254
1 star
609
9,841 out of 10,77891%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing website!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MiataGal
State:ID
State:ID
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never experienced such an easy-to-use customer service website as this one. It let me select a onetime delay in auto-pay to help with a financial situation that cropped up this week. I was afraid I'd have to discontinue auto-pay entirely, but now I can keep my auto-pay but have the flexibility I needed to rearrange my bills this month. And it saved me from having to bother one of your awesome reps--they're great, but why waste their time on stuff like this? Geico, you folks are the BEST. You treat me professionally and with respect even on your website. Thank you (and give your web admins a pat on the back for me).
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: flexible, easy, empowering, informative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unequivocally the best in car insurance!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Travisimo
from Round Hill
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love using Geico! Every problem, every time, 24/7, they are the best. No doubt I will always have a huge network of help to rely on 100%, anywhere I go. They will be my ONLY insurance recommendation for as long as I am a driver.
Sincerely,
Your Most Satisfied Customer
Pros: always available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I just saved switching to Geico

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
bre1
from cedar rapids
State:IA
State:IA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just saved $400/year switching to Geico. HAPPY!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThisIsAnotherNickname
State:CT
State:CT
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not sure what the call representative was named, but she was very helpful and was an exemplary case of great customer service. I actually had a Skype call running with my wife who is English from the UK, because customer service there is never as good as what Geico provides.
After the call, she was very impressed, she said it was intimidating dealing with somebody happy to do their job. During this I realized we didn't hang up. We were super embarrassed and we're sorry she heard us briefly talk about the conversation, but in fact we were very impressed, and we hope she didn't see this as being rude, as it was a positive reflection. If you have any way of reporting this we hope we didn't hurt her feelings and we thank her once again for great customer service and friendly manner!
Thanks for great customer service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no phone number listed

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MANNY21
from CORONA, CA
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its very hard to find a phone number where we can easily see it to contact Geico. when we click on "contact us'' no PHONE INFORMATION ON HOW TO CONTACT GEICO comes up...
I been trying to find a phone number on the Geico home page for like 10 minutes and nothing appears....
I Love your customer service and your rates, but your webpage is very poor with information on how to call customer service. Your phone number should be displayed as soon as we log in to our accounts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Signing up on the internet

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPatrick
from Carlsbad
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just switched from AAA Insurance, saving $128.00 (yearly) for the same coverage, Geico website very easy to use.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $128
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW Thanks a million!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jamaro
from San Antonio
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was given the wow factor and very pleased with the service and savings..saved More than $800.!!!
All I have to say is we came from two other top ten companies for better service and savings! Thanks again!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $800
Pros: offered more paid less great service
Cons: i waisted 10 years with the wrong insurance compan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Website incredibly easy to navigate.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Itsagoodday
from Wake Forest
State:NC
State:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first purchased renter's insurance a few months back and couldn't believe how easy it was. CSR was friendly and knowledgable. Decided to check it out for car insurance and the process was so simple and stress free. I'm extremely happy with the policy and rate. So glad that I took the 15 minutes to check it out. Substantial savings. One happy customer.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $430
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i actually took 15 minutes and saved a lot !!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimiguitar
from malone
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am coming back to geico and they are giving me better coverage and i will be saving 290.00 a year ! i am disabled and retired so this is truly a huge savings. now i do not know why i left in the first place !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product needs multi vehicle car rental option

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
toys
from Metro Washington DC
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Since I have three vehicles insured, I don't need the car rental insurance option on one or more of the vehicles. But the program will not allow me to edit it out of my coverage. Is there anyway to do this?
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $4.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...865next>>