GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12762 Reviews) 9378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,762 reviews
5 stars
10,309
4 stars
1,088
3 stars
366
2 stars
281
1 star
718
10,531 out of 11,62991%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Emergency assistance! And saves money!

PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched to GEICO and saved $400 per year in the process. When I made the switch last month, I didn't think much of the emergency roadside assistance.
Last evening, I was stuck in the mountains 7 miles from the nearest town. I'd stopped for a photo, and my car refused to crank up again. There were no signals either. I hitched a ride with a stranger to the nearest town for signals, called GEICO, and they sent me a tow truck. The truck did take a while to arrive (~2 hours), but they did a great job. He diagnosed that it was just a battery issue, and jump started my car. I was able to drive home before sunset.
These guys are a breath of fresh air compared to all the other insurance guys I have been dealing with.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: great ers, saves money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a new customer to Geico and they have been more than GREAT to me. The customer service they provide is AMAZING!!!! They truly go beyond that extra mile!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 142.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Customer Service!!

PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Malvern
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was making an advanced payment for my plan so I did not need to pay later. I noticed on the website that it had my advance payment schedule as well as the payment date that I was trying to pay for (if all that makes sense)! So, not wanting to pay the same price twice within the same month, I called Customer Service.
Usually, you get the person that has the attitude of "hi, what do you want?" for customer service, however, when I called in, I got a lady who was super nice and actually wanted to help me! I don't remember her name and regret it now cause she, for sure, needs some credit! Though my problem was very simple, she was super sweet and helpful without having a bad attitude towards my issue!
Totally going to recommend Geico to my friends and let them know that customer service ACTUALLY HELPS unlike other competitors. Thank you so much!!
Pros: great attitude!, helpful, sweet/nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roadside Service

PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Battery was dead and I had to get to work.
I call roadside service at 7:15 and by 830 Quik Pik towing service had my car running so I could get a new battery.
Made the whole experience painless which is awesome since I am handicapped and use a walker.
GREAT JOB ALL AROUND!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line svc

PostedJune 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Nokomis
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only did Geico save me $200 on a 6 month policy, Mark, the agent was spectacular & very well informed. Knows insurance status well.
I would recommend Geico to any one. Thank you for the great service & a double thank you for saving me $400 a year!
K
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $200
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque
State:NM
State:NM
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woohoo! Easy to do and saved us a bunch of money! Thank you, Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $200
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible service

PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:RI
State:RI
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was hit by a stolen vehicle and once the other insured company All State denied my claim. Geico covered it under my uninsured motorist property damage provided a rental 1 day after the claim, went to look at it and appraise it 2 days after the claim, incredible customer service and very fast and efficient to solving the problem which All State took 3 weeks to appraise the car for me and had terrible service. I've had 3 insurance companies and Geico was by FAR the best.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $360
Pros: efficient, fast, great service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My claims experience took 6 mins from start to fin

PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville
State:AL
State:AL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome online experience. I never had to speak to anyone at GEICO.
The claim was handled totally online and went very quickly and smoothly.
I recommend all my clients to GEICO for the best rates and fastest service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is an excellent Insurance company

PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orange
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Insurance is excellent the only problem with the company is if you choose the monthly payment plan they expect you to pay a full month in advance. I have been dealing with insurance companies for over forty years and this is the first company that I have ever dealt with that wants their mony a month before it is due.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 150.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedJune 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Modesto
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spoke with Rachel on the phone to change some information on my policy, she was fast and efficient. She is just a all around great person, I was very lucky to have spoke with her today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 938 next>>