GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12776 Reviews) 9388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,776 reviews
5 stars
10,319
4 stars
1,090
3 stars
366
2 stars
281
1 star
720
10,542 out of 11,64391%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unable to download driver ceertificates of trainin

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from buffalo
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
why is there not a place to download proof and certificates of driver training. I am a large company driver trainer who just completed the refresher and I am unable to find a place on my Gecio page to download the certificate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i AM SATISFIED WITH GEICO

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Lauderdale
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want geico to understand that they are the ones to put the wrong address in I didn't even think about getting any mail because I had everything in my email. It is not my fault that the mail was returned. However I did correct the address.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheapest Insurance I can find

PostedJuly 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Geico for about 10 years. Every year my insurance goes down. I have a brand new car, full coverage and pay less than $300 every six months. People are always calling wanting me to switch and they NEVER can match Geico. The man at State Farm told me I was lying about my rates - so I emailed him my bill. He said " For God Sakes - dont change insurance"
I had a claim when someone backed into me. Adjuster came out the same day. Honestly, about 2 hours later. When it cost more than they projected - sent me an additional check in less than a week. I love Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $800
Pros: price, service, ease of using
Cons: local office moved
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is the best!

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had Geico for over 3 years now. They have always been the most reasonably priced as well as the most helpful thus far. Their customer service team is prompt and very kind. They never leave me on hold for hours. Filing a claim is simple and never a hassle for me. I recommend Geico to everyone I know :) Thanks for being awesome!!! Keep it up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rates

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Stauton va.
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rates are good but will raise them w out notice ..I now drive much less and still paid more this year .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent claim

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently, my car was vandalized and there was (to me) extensive damage. Geico made getting the repairs done so easy. The auditor was in an office in a local shop less than 6 miles away. They repaired my car - gave me a ride to and from the shop and made me feel very calm about the situation as this was my first claim. Thanks GEICO!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $2500
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE Geico

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Emporia
State:KS
State:KS
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Geico customer for 8 years and I wouldn't go with any other auto insurer. My car insurance is affordable, yet Geico doesn't skimp on AMAZING customer service. Any time I need help they are prompt and polite.
Pros: quick, friendly, integrates technology into services offered, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KEVIN FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from KELLYVILLE
State:OK
State:OK
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. VERY NICE, AND VERY QUICK AND EFFICIENT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Website

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
State:KS
State:KS
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEICO's website is excellent!
One can get quoted for, pay for and receive an auto policy policy quite expeditiously, without having to talk to customer service representatives, salesman, etc.
Additionally, one can great policy service from GEICO through its website and through email.
GEICO really outperforms Farmers, AAA, 21st Century, State Farm, etc. by leaps and bounds in this regard.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 800
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had Geico for years

PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They have been good to us. I changed my HO insurance company last year and they wanted me to bundle for a lower rate, however they could not even come close to or better than what I have with Geico, even when bundled with HO and other insurance! The rep said we should def stay with Geico on car insurance. Have had a few benders over the years and claims were always handled quickly and satisfactory. Customer serve is great in claims and with questions on my billing. Handled quickly and friendly. We remain loyal as a result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 939 next>>