GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12302 Reviews) 8977
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,302 reviews
5 stars
10,002
4 stars
1,053
3 stars
341
2 stars
258
1 star
648
10,175 out of 11,16991%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impossible to improve on the BEST

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Duke1st
from Eustis
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While I've never had to file a claim, my twice a year interaction has been a pleasure. Their web site is clear, accurate and fast.
Thank you Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $460
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The services ar all great

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
marchelo
from fresh meadows
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched to geico bec they were great in policy price and also with the claim when my wife had total lost a car. With the adjuster and customer support they were unbelievable. They took care of it very fast and professionally and now i got my new car for my wife. Thank you Geico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
RosyBeth
from Ukiah
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent telephone customer service... so nice to speak with a real person with good manners!!
Pros: excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOULUTLY AWESOME SERVICE

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
marlann
from Hermitage
State:TN
State:TN
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and i have only had Geico for this year but we have had the mis-fortune of accidents and Geico has been extremely expedient on the service from initation of call on our behalf to rental vehicle completion of the claims service. we had gone many many years without a accident of any kind and suddenly 3 happen -2 of course we weren't at fault but regardless of fault or not their service representatives have been absolutely GREAT.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 450.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Web Site

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaxsDad
from Paramus
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed information about my insurance and GEICO's web site was a breeze to navigate and the information was emailed in less than a minute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is a cut above the rest

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Youngstown
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I started paying for my own auto insurance, I only needed liability insurance. Geico was ABSOLUTELY the lowest price. When I purchased a new vehicle and needed full coverage, continuing with Geico was a no-brainer and was quick and simple to set up. I am a thrifty person so recently I shopped around again for auto insurance. Among the numerous emails from a variety of companies was one from Geico. My insurance was dropping over $12 a month to start 2015. I stopped my search, ignored the phone calls and printed out my new insurance cards for 2015 with Geico auto insurance. I am beyond satisfied with the price and the customer service and I won't bother looking around again. I'm Geico for life! Thank you Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $140
Pros: price, customer service
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service is #1 with Geico

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
bwhitj
from North Las Vegas, Nevada
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently I had a claim because some rabbits ate through my wiring and my cars electronics became a mess. I had the pleasure of talking to Nayada from Geico who took care of everything car related and fix related, but also made me feel calm and relaxed to the point that the problem wasn't upsetting me anymore. In my entire life I have never talked to anyone that was more customer service than Nayada. Thank you Geico for having people that really do what your advertisements say you do which doesn't happen very often.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $550
Pros: great customer service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is for me.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scottielaw
from Stoughton
State:MA
State:MA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saved over $500 a year just by switching from Liberty Mutual. Same policy same EVERYTHING.
THANK YOU
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this place!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommaloo
from Livingston
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have never had such a pleasurable experience with a company-any company - as I have Geico. I have never received a "no" from them..they have services and people that are always willing to work around what ever I need!! I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt Friendly Service

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
deepdmplz
from Melbourne
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My car wouldn't start and there was no way I could miss work today. I called Geico and 6.25 minutes later the tow truck service rep called and said he was around the corner. He was friendly, fast, and informative.
In situations where I would normally panic, it was nice that all team players(representative and the to tow company) were able to put me and my children's minds at ease and for that they will always be a part of my HOME TEAM!
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 898 next>>