GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12383 Reviews) 9045
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,383 reviews
5 stars
10,066
4 stars
1,056
3 stars
341
2 stars
259
1 star
661
10,243 out of 11,25091%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional & Friendly

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
OhBoy
from Miami
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding support and commitment to its customers. A professionl group of folks that know their product offerings well.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $700
Pros: professional
Cons: non thus far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thank you

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
cleanT
from DALLAS
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cut my rates in half thank you for all your help through the process of changing insurance company
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1440.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico's claim service and customer service

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Kconsales
from Scotch Plains
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every time I have spoken with a customer service rep or a claims service rep from Geico, I have had a great conversation, with few misunderstandings, and great efficiency. Representatives have been nice, helpful, and efficient when it came to setting up my auto insurance policy, as well as when it came to filing a claim. Keep up the good work, Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $100
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really takes care of their Insured

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
RoadKill80
from New Lenox
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The moment I signed with Geico I knew I was in good hands. It's like this company understand people and their needs.
Back in 2013 I struck a dead deer on that highway. From the moment I called Road assistance until I got my car back Geico was great. They walked me through every step, answered every question I had and made the whole process stress-free.
Even a year after the accident I was still having issues Geico and the Auto Repair shop took my car back in. They searched and replaced every possible cause for the noise I was having. It ultimately was damaged that was over looked, but that happens. I am just lucky enough that my insurance didn't fight me on it. Geico paid for the repairs without any issue.
I am so happy that I made the choice to be insured by Geico. I am keeping them as my only choice, and would recommend them to any one looking to switch.
Thank you Geico, you really have been great.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $720
Pros: attentive, repairs, no disputes, stayed local
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Accident - Great Service

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
VeryPleased
from Charlotte
State:NC
State:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been driving 12 years and just had my first accident (not my fault) and after getting my car towed I called Geico. Everyone from the tow company, that works with Geico, to my claims representative, to the body shop...Everyone was great & helpful. I had an issue getting my car rental and Geico handle that. It's worth every penny paying my insurance if this is the service I will receive. After you go through a traumatic event it's great to know you have an insurance company that will make it easy for you. Forever a Geico customer now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best deal out there

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
foundagreatrate
from Castle Rock
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unfortunately, I like nice cars that are expensive to insure. Fortunately, there is GEICO! I saved over 47% compared to State Farm and 30% over all others...Allstate, Farmers, USAA, etc. (and I have a clean record). I can't believe I didn't shop here earlier, but thank you.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1196
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Claims

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
BarbaraN
from Cottonwood Shores
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter had an accident and she had a minor injury, but her vehicle was a total loss. Our Adjuster Sal was great and took care of everything very quickly. I was so impressed with GEICO's whole claims process. We immediately reported the accident that morning and by that afternoon Sal had already been to inspect the vehicle. Once the vehicle was deemed a total loss, he met me and issued a check. I am very thankful for the courteous, fast and friendly service of Sal as well as the other GEICO employees who were involved.
Thanks GEICO,
Barbara in Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came through for me when all others failed

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Icon
from Marion
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate how other insurance companies give you a free quote then you are satisfied until you call or talk to them and the quote y got is doubled from the first one yeah very motivating to be lied to. Geico came through for me low rates and downpayment I will refer and recommend this company to all of those that I can. I thank you for helping me now I will help you and be a loyal paying customer.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $100
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine Car insurance

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
1Mark12
State:IN
State:IN
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer service from Geico has always been fine, maybe the automated system could be a little tedious though. I don't think I could find an insurance company who would give me a better rate than Geico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my car insurance! Geico is the best!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
safedrivingmommyof2
from Murfreesboro
State:TN
State:TN
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never had one problem with Geico, and I have been insured through them since I was 16 years old. I'm now 23 and still a happy customer. They have the best coverage at the lowest rate. They have helped me through an accident in which they had road side assistance to me in no time. Filing the claim was so simple. Also, I always speak with the friendliest representatives which is hard to find anywhere else. Overall I give them a 10/10. They make car insurance easy and simple and in my busy life it's exactly what I need. Thanks Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $230
Pros: cheap, easy, great coverage, friendly staff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 905 next>>