GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12463 Reviews) 9110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,463 reviews
5 stars
10,129
4 stars
1,061
3 stars
342
2 stars
262
1 star
669
10,311 out of 11,33091%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super service

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from ladysmith
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life is full of changes and after losing my wife to cancer money was a problem . I noticed our insurance cost was very high and talking with our agent she was not sure why our policies weren't bundled . ( I thought that's why you have an agent, to get the best rate) Well after checking with other agents in our area there were some lower prices but logging on to the computer a short time I saved a ton and had better coverage. I since have talked friends and family to switch over and everyone said how easy it was. Thanks for the savings!!!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 800.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this insurance company!!!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
frugal1
from new york
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rates, service, and easy use of site makes this the top of all insurance carries i've had. And i've had a few.
THANKS GIECO!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasure to do business with

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
DanielSarasotaFL
from Sarasota
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have done business with Geico for nearly 15 years. I have received quotes from other car insurance companies on an annual basis and nothing even comes close to the rate I pay. I know there are a lot of companies that promise all these discounts and money back for whatever promotion they may be offering but rather than charging you a premium up front and giving you money back later I have found Geico to simply give you the best price right up front with minimal money out of my pocket.
I have had to make a handful of claims with Geico and it has always been done in a quick, courteous and effective manner. Their reps are always friendly and helpful and I can get off the phone very fast which is important to me.
Their online service is very easy to use. I can adjust my coverage in less than 30 seconds online and instantly know the price difference changes may reflect. I can update my information and do pretty much everything online without ever having to call someone which is very important to me as I value my time.
Lastly, I will say their phone reps are second to none. I have had to call on occasion with a question about something I knew little to nothing about. Every time their phone representatives knew exactly what I needed and the call took less than two minutes. Another thing about calling in is I never wait on hold longer than one minute. With other companies I have waited longer than one hour and am simply disconnected.
Geico's service is the best and I am comparing this to dozens of examples of friends and family who Geico and other companies. I am not a employee of Geico nor am I being rewarded in any way for this review. I simply like to give credit where credit is due.
Pros: best rate 15 years and counting, fast efficient customer service, minimal wait time on phone, easy to update account online, phone reps friendly and do job well, no gimmicks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Customer Service Run around

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
UnHappyIN
from Dallas
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I hate to put each representative into a bad category because I have gotten some outstanding reps that were extremely helpful. But the majority that I have spoken to have been very rude and I have felt were not concerned with my issue and tried to rush me of the call several times. As I stated on one phone call I don't believe that this is the way that Geico would like for their Customers or possible customers to be treated.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $0.00
Pros: some reps were very nice and helpful
Cons: some reps were extremely rude!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's nice to be a Geico customer

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
dimitri
from Kona
State:HI
State:HI
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is Dimitri and I have been a Geico customer for a number of years now. Over the years our demands have changed and during that time we have always found the company pleasant and easy to work with in finding the appropriate policy at what we felt was a reasonable price. The internet interface has been easy to use and our more preferable person to person contact has always been terrific. Until just a few days ago we have not yet had to file a claim due to an embarrassing "at fault" accident. During the process of reporting our claim, getting an adjustment, arranging for a rental car and going over the accounts of the accident we have found working with all of Geico's representatives very professional as they helped meet all of our needs without losing face or feeling shameful. Until now my wife and I have never had an automobile accident and until now we had not realized just how grateful we are to have Geico in our corner in a supportive and reliable manner. Thank you for treating us fairly and helping us "pick up the pieces" with dignity. Geico will always come strongly recommended because of this experience.
Best,
Dimitri
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice people!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Genesis
from Las Vegas
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spoke with Melissa and Celia in regards to my claim. They were so helpful, courteous and sympathetic to my situation. They definitely made the process of filing my claim a whole lot easier. It was a bad day to begin with but now that I have everything sorted out I feel so much better thanks to their help!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 300
Pros: very nice, sympathetic, calm, easy process
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Incurance company

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Gemmagnolia
from Wasilla
State:AK
State:AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Guillermo helped me today over the phone to understand the increase in my payment for the month. I did not understand I was missing a payment. It must have slipped through my paperwork & mind. He was friendly, very resourceful & fast.
Thanks for being there for me to all of you that work for Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: easy to work with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Savings!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Snoozi
from Seattle
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just switched to Geico and have saved loads or money and time! I am so happy to start my insurance policy with Geico. The quote process was extremely easy and the service was very fast! Really appreciate the service!
SZ
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: price, fast service, customer service, online ability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best insurance company, hands down!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
G1104
from Miami
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Geico for nearly five years. 1 at-fault and 2 not-fault claims later, I have only the best things to say about Geico services and employees. Everyone has always been so helpful, courteous, and respectful. The website is a breeze to navigate... and best of all... they offer the best rates than any other company! I love Geico all day!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Geico!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDoggies
from Mechanicsville
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been insured with Geico for some years now, and I can't express how happy I am with this company! Great discounts, and I truly believe every Geico agent really cares. When I call Customer Service (which is highly rare, I never have issues or questions) the agents are so nice and really want to help! I love that about Geico. They care. I also love the option to postpone payments. I promise you, I won't find anything like this somewhere else. I just want to say thank you Geico, for caring and keeping me safe.
Pros: caring, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 912 next>>