GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12857 Reviews) 9461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,857 reviews
5 stars
10,374
4 stars
1,094
3 stars
372
2 stars
285
1 star
732
10,603 out of 11,72490%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown
State:WV
State:WV
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Completely unreasonable and unexplainably bad decision making when it comes to at fault liability. Someone slams into my vehicle, breaks several traffic laws in the process, and when all is said and done, I'm paying for it despite my several years of customer loyalty. GEICO claims adjusters were unable to fight effectively and efficiently on my behalf in what should have been an easy claim.
Cons: poor decision adjusters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service

PostedNovember 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Country Club Hills
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a new GEICO customer of less than a year, when my auto was vandalized. Several months later I filed my claim and was impressed with the convenience of having my auto assessed, and the on-site car rental, while repairs were being made. The quality of the repairs was as I expected on my luxury auto. I would recommend GEICO auto insurance.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for handling my claim

PostedNovember 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Riverton
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found all the folks at Geico very easy to deal with and helpful. It was not fun having a big buck run into my car as I was leaving work one evening! Thanks to Peter (the adjuster) who actually left me a voicemail the day after Thanksgiving to make sure I got my car back and all was well. Unfortunately, the body shop a friend recommended was not able to fix my car in a timely matter, and I appreciate that the adjuster was able to work with him. I would never use or recommend that shop to anyone but I will always hold Geico in high regard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

postponing my payments

PostedNovember 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Rochester
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have got to say i have nothing bad to say about geico ever! I unfortunately was a victim of fraud over the thanksgiving holidays and my bank account was hacked and my account is now frozen until 5-7 days. I was able to seamlessly postpone my geico bill as to not have it be affected by this unfortunate situation I am so grateful for geico!
Pros: everything is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waited for over 4 hours for road side assitance

PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge
State:MA
State:MA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was told it would take at most 90 mins, and got a confirmation number. After two hours I called and found out that due to a system problem
Geico's call didn't reach the provider. They then reinitiated the call and told me at would take at most 60 mins. It took 130. Overall, I waited for more than two hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Geico!

PostedNovember 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Middletown
State:CT
State:CT
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I justed wanted to say that I'm very please with your service.Im very happy that u allow your customers up to 10 days to pay our monthly bill. It does help a lot especially when most of us get paid biweekly.Thanx so much Geico! Its greatly appreciated!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not USER friendly Links cover info/cant see it!

PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Portland
State:OR
State:OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Links above cover the info Im trying to see. I can't pull up my ENTIRE payment history? The HYPERlinks are not connected to the information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time utilizing Geico...

PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not be happier with the smooth process of getting my car insured. I was offered MORE coverage for less than another insurance company. The agent I spoke to was incredibly nice, polite, and helpful and showed genuine care. All my questions regarding my policies were explained in a streamlined, articulate manner. He also told me about some great additional options that I could add to my coverage, which I did for a reasonable price! I hope things will continue to run as smoothly as they did today. Unfortunately, I forget to get the agent's full name :( I hope he picks up the phone next time I call!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 500
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance and Customer Service !!!

PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Geico Auto insurance policyholder for approximately 6 years. I have not found a company that could even compare to Geico. Their customer service is by far the best. Unbelievably my car has been hit on several occasions through the years, in the Walmart parking lot. My car has suffered damage to the bumper, tail lights etc. Without any problems Geico claims arranged repair, provided a rental vehicle for the duration of the repairs and provided this service consistently and very courteously. On yet another occasion I was hit while in the process of making a left turn on a green arrow when a young driver blew through their red light and struck me on the passenger side front door. My car was not drive-able and had to be towed. The repair shop had my car for three weeks and 2 days in order to complete the extensive repairs. Once again Geico came through, first by assuring myself and passengers were checked medically and received any care needed, arranged for towing, certified repairs, rental vehicle for the duration my car was in the shop and even called periodically to update me on the repair progress. Once repairs were complete and my car was in my possession they again followed up to determine if further medical care was needed by any driver or passenger of my car and then ascertaining my satisfaction with the repairs to my vehicle. I simply can not speak highly enough of Geico and this high quality of service is the reason I have remained a Geico policy holder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from perris, ca
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is the worst company i was with monthy pmts and they changed to pay in full
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 947 next>>