GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12434 Reviews) 9083
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,434 reviews
5 stars
10,105
4 stars
1,060
3 stars
341
2 stars
261
1 star
667
10,285 out of 11,30191%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

notification

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
samantha78
from washington
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Geico doesn't notify customers of payment changes until the day of. Very disapointed :(
Cons: bad customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horribly online experience

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
UnhappyCustomer1222145
from New York
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The geico site does not work properly on Firefox Mac 35.0.1. I was unable to make a payment. Does anyone check this site on anything other than Internet Explorer? This is unacceptable for a company of this size.
Cons: bad user experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Auto Insurance

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
nayeaB2
from Gillett
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched auto insurances because my pervious insurancewas like a house payment, and not only are the prices reasonable their customer services is outstanding.I had a couple of problems when switching insurances and Geicos customer service team was eager and quick with helping me. I felt really like a valuable customer. thanks Geico
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 800
Pros: execllent service, great prices, many ways to save
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is THE BEST payment site I've ever encounterd

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
t2t2
from Waldorf
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is THE BEST, EASIEST, SIMPLEST payment site I've ever encountered IN MY LIFE. What an awesome set up. I'm so excited right now. Everyone's payment page should be this easy and care free to work with. Yaay for Geico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Payment taken out before scheduled

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Rose62
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Payment date was March 6th, and was suppose to be changed, and money not given back.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 00.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor service

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
DJDes
from Syracuse
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You have to navigate through a number of recordings then be placed on hold to reach an agent
Pros: none
Cons: poor service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
KJBDAN
from Beecher
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with Geico, and how easy it is to do online. And, when I needed help I called and was treated very politely and professionally. I had every question answered by a really nice and informative person. Thank You Debbie P. The guidelines say not to give full names, but I will gladly respond Debbie's last name if E-mailed.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $550
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Web site is not very friendly and needs testing

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
notagoodwebsite
from Mesa
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think you need to work on your web site, I click on items from the drop down lists and they do not show up. I recommend you spend a little more money on testing your web site for correct functionality and do not make the end user be your test team.
Cons: poor web site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My 1st rate was teaser rate to get me signed up.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
TomR
from Novi,MI
State:MI
State:MI
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I just received my 2nd 6month policy bill. It is 30% higher than my 1st bill with this company. No accidents, change of address, or anything different.
I would have contacted Customer Service as they request, if a person has an issue. But there is neither a phone # or email address on this website!
Cons: teaser rate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You cant find better

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
FlyingSnail
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico isn't just great because its by far the cheapest policy out there for my needs, but the website and app are so easy to use. You can easily update information with no confusion. I was able to update cars and addresses with ease. Also when you call them they're are very friendly and helpful in getting things done for you. I also like the auto pay feature, and say you have a money crisis they let you reschedule your payment. That is just awesome that they understand emergencies happen.
Thank you Geico
Pros: ease of use, great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 909 next>>