GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12806 Reviews) 9414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,806 reviews
5 stars
10,341
4 stars
1,091
3 stars
368
2 stars
283
1 star
723
10,565 out of 11,67391%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous website

PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro
State:OR
State:OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The website is super straight forward to use. Nice tips to help guide the process. Sometimes there is a bit of delay in refreshing the screen, but this might be our internet provider.
Please give the web designer a pat on the back.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $100
Pros: easy to use web site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Making Changes Online

PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from mount orab
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just recently traded one vehicle, that was paid for, in to a dealership and borrowed money to buy a different vehicle. I went online looking for a contact number for Geico to change my coverage when I discovered the link to make said changes myself on the web site. I was concerned but followed the links to remove and replace vehicles. It took me less time to do than it would have taken to go to the fridge for another soda and everything was neatly summarized and then the confirmation email and id cards were dropped in my inbox. It was so seamless and easy that it inspired me to take time to write a review. Well done Geico, you have made my day that much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Postpone feature

PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm totally impressed by Geico's flexible payment options, especially the postpone payment feature. I live paycheck to paycheck and this feature certainly helped me out this past month. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico General Feedback

PostedAugust 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi Geico,
Just wanted to thank you all so much for being such a great insurance provider and for offering such exceptional customer service. I have been a loyal customer for nearly three years now and due to personal circumstances have had to push my direct debit payment back a week. It's only a small thing but the process was so simple and easy to do online and has left me feeling very relieved.
Thank you for being one of the rare and truly "human" organizations out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsatisfactory

PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Columbia Falls
State:MT
State:MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We are over 50 years old and have excellent driving records. Our premiums continue to go up over $100 every 6 months. We have been loyal customers for years and feel that this is outrageous. We are currently looking for another company.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 120
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great company

PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hilo
State:HI
State:HI
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has always been helpful when I needed assistance. For example when I bought another car they had the binder ready for me in a few minutes with no stress. Also just today I needed to postpone a payment for 2 days and it was also quick and without headache. Pretty awesome in my opinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Experience and Agents

PostedAugust 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I initially spoke with Lelanie in the Spokane office (who was extremely helpful and very friendly) but got disconnected due to connection issues on my end. When I called back, I got Mia and had the most positive experience I could have asked for. I was filing a claim for the first accident I have ever gotten into, and she eased all my worries in the most helpful and kindest way possible. After this experience dealing with these two incredible agents and wonderful company, I would highly recommend Geico to everyone. Thank you so, so much Mia (and Lelanie) for helping me with my accident and being very informative, professional, sweet, and being able to make me laugh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank goodness for GEICO

PostedAugust 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enroute to the Orlando Sanford Airport a wild boar ran out in front of my car, Since I was using cruise control I didn't realize the damage it had done. The car would not accelerate and I was lucky enough to find a commercial lot to pull into. GEICO called a tow truck and arranged a rental car and had the car repaired "Good as new". The whole front end and the radiator had to be replaced but you would never know there had been any damage, they sent my car to GERBER COLLISION AND GLASS in Cocoa FL. These people are the best at what they do.. The only cost to me was my policy deductable and I had a rental car for over a week. We have been GEICO customers for over 40 years and I wouldn't go with anyone else.
Pros: best insurance available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Road side assistance!

PostedAugust 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from West Palm
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The driver was a perfect example of a gentleman and customer service genius in every way.
He deserves recognition and praise for the help and respect he showed me and my used vehicle.
He treated my car like a Rolls Royce!
I spent an hour and thirty minutes with this man and it was an absolute pleasure.
Awesome dude! Great choice of a company and person for Geico roadside assistance in South Florida!
All the best!
Keep up the excellent work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i will be getting quotes from other carriers

PostedAugust 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
my rates keep increasing even though I have no incidents that you either pay or tickets for unsafe driving. what gives?????
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 0.00
Pros: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 942 next>>