GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12021 Reviews) 8742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,021 reviews
5 stars
9,783
4 stars
1,036
3 stars
324
2 stars
255
1 star
623
9,935 out of 10,88891%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feature lookup

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
user832
State:CA
State:CA
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello
You used to have an option which driver uses which vehicle and what percentage. I cannot update this info now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GEICO Fails when you need them

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
UNHAPPYTWO
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As is the usually case with GEICO after filling a claim you are stuck with ONE person and nobody else can help. That ONE person works 8-5 not on weekends or holidays. That ONE person will only call you back when it meets their time schedule. Therefore I rate GEICO a ONE, they are a limited company that can collect your money, but offers limited service.
Pros: none
Cons: limited service, poor service, only one person to deal with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico insurance and online quote system is great!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Parp
from Tampa
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with progressive for a year when they suddenly increased my premium! Then I switched to Geico and saved a few hundreds... Since then I had an accident and the process to file the claim was really easy! Called them once and then it was done! They give good discounts and I like their website and how easy it is to quote, etc.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300
Pros: fair price, nice website, easy quoting system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Geico has been so wonderful

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ey70SSHemi
from Naples
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy being a member of Geico's Auto Insurance services.
Pros: helpful service, low rates, automatic payment plan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You SO Much Geico

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
HJensen13
from Comstock Park
State:MI
State:MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to say that I am blown away by the fact that I can postpone my payment a few days. My husband and I have gone through a very rough month in August with losing our twins due to an unexpected miscarriage we are financially troubled right now and being able to move our payment saved our bank account from getting overdrawn and saved us all of the overdraft fees we would have faced. Progressive never let us do this. THANK YOU so much Geico! It really is a load off of our shoulders! Thank you!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $35
Pros: great service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Service All Around!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Geico4LifeIA
from Iowa City
State:IA
State:IA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's hard to get excited about insurance, but after speaking with a Geico agent they changed my whole mindset!
Highly recommended!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $122
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is by far the best!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
phillybruiser
from Spring
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years, discovering the right insurance has been like jumping naked into a field of deadly cacti. Today i woke expecting to leap again, first aid kit on standby. That is until today i rediscovered my my infatuation for Geico. I picked up that phone, dialed that number, and an angel answered. That angel wan named Mandy. Mandy had the voice only matched by Adele and Jesus. I could tell Mandy knew exactly how i liked it. She gave me an offer i couldn't refuse. I used to belong to Allstate, but now Geico is my final provider for my coverage needs. With all the savings i'm getting from Geico, I can finally save for my vacation with Mandy.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $3,467
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

auto customer service

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
sharejoy
from Tuscaloosa
State:AL
State:AL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got off the phone with Allison in auto customer service and even though it was a simple payment question, she went above and beyond for me! I have never called in and had phone service like that! She was wonderful and I could actually understand what she was saying! I am very impressed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent customer service.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CLM68
from Manchester, NH
State:NH
State:NH
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every single person I have dealt with for my claim has been helpful, considerate and pleasant to work with. Filing a claim was easy and efficient. Lynn handled my medical claim wonderfully. She was even able to easily reopen my claim when I found bills I hadn't previously submitted.
I will recommend Geico to everyone.
Thank you!
Pros: so easy and helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How easy!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mjparkville
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been driving for 15 years and I am new to Geico. However I must say this is the most accessible insurance company that I have ever been with! the online account gives you so much access to your acount to be able to do a lot of things. Thanks Geico!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...875next>>