GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12551 Reviews) 9190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,551 reviews
5 stars
10,186
4 stars
1,070
3 stars
348
2 stars
265
1 star
682
10,382 out of 11,41891%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm back

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New jersey
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to be back with Geico, Mathaeu the fellow that wrote up the policy did a fantastic job
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 25
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Error payment- Caused a hold in my bank account

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I pay between $153-155 monthly for my 2005 Nissan Xterra.
Error made by Geico caused a hold on my account, which caused me to be late on other payments, unable to access any money from my account.
Cons: payment too high, errors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT rates!!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ridgecrest CA
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I have shopped around for new insurance on my auto. Not because I was unhappy with rates, but my home mortgage company was sending me offers as I am sure you kknow for the cost of auto insurance because they do carry my home loan. The name "First American property and casualty group. There quote for the same insurance I have with Geico was 1784.00
every 6 months, where geico I only pay 464$/6 months.
I also checked with 21st century as they were sending me mail that they could save me $400.00/year. But there quote was $1964.00/6 months.
I am very happy as you can imagine with the great rate I get with Geico. Thanks for the rates. I have yet to use Geico for a claim, I guess that will be the true test on my satifsfaction with your company, but for KNOW I give you a 5 star rating. Sincerely Melody
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1320.00
Pros: rates, have not yet had to file a claim
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canyon, TX
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is so nice to be able to go online and easily change anything I need to change. Thank goodness I have never had to file a claim, but it is nice to be able to do everything insurance related online.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $200
Pros: very nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only has increased rates

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marietta
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I came to Geico is save from State Farm. It has only lasted 5 months. They have only given me reason to find another.
Cons: rates
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very user friendly

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheat Ridge
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fact that I can change the due date to fall on a pay date. I am so pleased with the service and great rates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Talk to a real person

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seems to me that you make it so very hard to talk to a real person.
Cons: talk to a real person
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Voluntown
State:CT
State:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just wanted to let you know my recent claim with you went through in a
timely manner. The agent I spoke with was pleasant & explained the process & the options that I had with getting the car fixed. The staff at
B&D Autobody are friendly & courteous. I am very happy with the work they did on my car. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent customer service

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yonker New York
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a few minutes ago I had the pleasure of having your representative Marybeth add my son to my policy. She provided me with some of the most helpful service to date with your company. She was very patient and diligent in making sure that we got the best policy for my son and family. I can tell that she genuinely cared about helping my family. Thank you for your kind heart Marybeth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value and great sevice

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greeley
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 minutes saved me more than 15% on car insurance.
I cant believe I just typed that.
anyways saved money, didn't take long, friendly people.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 180
Pros: very friendly customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 920 next>>