GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12180 Reviews) 8879
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,180 reviews
5 stars
9,909
4 stars
1,046
3 stars
335
2 stars
257
1 star
633
10,074 out of 11,04791%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is dependable, efficient and fair.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
jbabyj
from Garland
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We filed a claim 6 years ago when our daughter was involved in an accident. We were treated well every step of the way and our claim was filed and settled quickly. Because of positive experiences over the past 15 years, Geico has earned our unwavering trust.
Pros: professional, reliable, fast, fair, knowledgeable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The People Make the Difference

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Magster
from Bristow
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been with GEICO for 26 years. Each and every time we have needed service we have been well taken care of. And although I think the product is excellent and the rates are fair, it is the people at GEICO that make the difference. Every question is answered, service is quick, the reps are beyond friendly and I am always satisfied. I can't think of one other customer service group that even compares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reimbursement Rental Car insurance

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuckyLarry
State:MO
State:MO
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PayLess Rental McCoy St. Orlando, Fld wouldn"t accept Fax from Geico on or about 10-14/15-2014. Claim they never got Fax. Would accept $135.00 paid for their Insurance! as reimbursment
Cons: see review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If only I had switched sooner...

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sohappy
from Ithaca
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saved so much money that if I had switched 6 years ago and saved the difference I could have bought a new small car assuming the costs were anything like this year. There are 3 of us in the family and 3 vehicles. This includes our 21 year old daughter. We all have clean driving records. Our old insurance company, with the broker from our small town, rarely answers the phone. The only billing explanations online was the same as the paper copy that I got in the mail which was impossible to interpret. If only I switched earlier! With Geico everything is as plain as day and explained online or on phone 24 hours a day. I like that!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1692
Pros: best price ever, helpful phone people
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Best4
from Fairfax
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The customer service representatives are helpful, polite and very courteous. They show a high level of professionalism. Geico is an experienced and trustworthy insurance company. My experience at the Geico repair shop, after taking my damaged car for repair, was excellent. The job was superb. Delivery was prompt. I could not have been happier with service and price. I said I am safe when I am with Geico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is number 1 in customer service!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greatfull2u
from Palm Springs
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico continues to provide the best customer service around. Out of all of my experiences with auto insurance companies, Geico is by far the most cordial, professional, polite and knowledgeable group of individuals.No matter what the question, they always remain professional, and respectful and provide quality service.This is exceptional and rare in today's world. Keep up the good work, you are all appreciated.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300
Pros: professional, excellent, customer, service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience so far

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Live2Enjoy
from Princeton
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a satisfied Geico customer since 2011 and I would like to continue my relationship. I've been approached by other competitive auto insurers but I've not thought of switching at all because Geico gives me and my family exemplary service and best of all peace of mind. I feel very comfortable when I speak to any representative of Geico- customer care or claims specialists. Everyone seems so concerned and engaged while speaking to me and try to resolve the situation at hand at the earliest.
I literally love Geico App that is so user friendly and intuitive just the way my experience speaking to a Geico representative.
I wish Geico the very best and truly appreciate organization's effort to win customer confidence and trust.
Pros: great customer service, excellent response times, great knowledgeable agents
Cons: need improvements with body repair shops, need innovative ways to reward loyal customers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service Representative---Outstanding!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Twiglet
from Chicago
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would like to compliment the outstanding customer service that I received from Ms. Vickie Gross. She was so professional in her explaination of what I needed to do. Thank you Geico for allowing me to be with your company for 17 long good years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't use any other company

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jessi1
from Fredericksburg
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although Geico is a large company, I have been with them for 4 years. I got an excellent rate with almost zero deductible and have been so pleased with them. I actually only had 2 claims and both were for mechanical breakdowns and Geico took care of everything. They contacted the tow truck and were extremely helpful. I love having GEICO insurance and would recommend them to every single person I know.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 1200
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rates and very good customer service

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
birdmor
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rates and very good customer service- quick, polite and helpful!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...888next>>