GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12191 Reviews) 8888
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,191 reviews
5 stars
9,916
4 stars
1,047
3 stars
335
2 stars
257
1 star
636
10,082 out of 11,05891%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dees
from Albany
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am being forced to pay an unauthorized addition to my policy.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Experience was Great

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
lingers
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never used experience although pay all the time.
Got hit by a 17 year old and was deemed at fault.
I had heard about horrible insurance experience.
Called Geico and after all the questions, got a hassle free
car fixed to the tune of 6500.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooooo Easy

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Smigman
from St. George
State:UT
State:UT
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using the website. Everything is so easy. Adding drivers? Easy. Adding vehicles? Easy. Making payments? Easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
kathy33
from warren
State:AR
State:AR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I haven't used the claim service
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 150
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Like2Learn
from Austin
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with GEICO for years and continue using their service for many more years. No issues or concerns... I am happy with the GEICO services and rates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great insurance!!!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
av42022
from West Palm Beach
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEICO is the best and cheapest insurance available now. I got quotes from other insurances but it's more than double the amount. I have been with GEICO since 2006, and I'm planning to stay with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Road side assistace

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LinaH
from Great Falls
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a flat tire and Geico helped promptly and I didnt wait long. was very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Half the price of my previous policy at Progressiv

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvGieco
from Buffalo
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first car, my dealer told me to buy insurance policy from Progressive. I bought from Progressive $115 a month so $690 for BASIC plan, then I was just messing around on Gieco's website and I got quote for my car insurance $62 a month, I could not believe it. So I called to Gieco and they said you will pay $372 for 6 months. Then I decided to buy online, it gave another $10 a month discount, so now it was $312. But since my car is 10 years old, I bought Comprehensive plan, which cost me $68 a month. I get to enjoy services such as ERS and full glass deductible and many more.
I must say check your quote online, you might save lots of money by messing around online. Gieco is the BEST!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $440
Pros: cheapest
Cons: not yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Claims Process

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
srtx76
from San Antonio
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was in accident early September that was not my fault per the police report. As an insured member of GEICO, GEICO in my opinion has not advocated on my behalf, been timely with processing payments, and gravely misinformed me with the value of my vehicle. I truly would not suggest GEICO after my experience at this point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is dependable, efficient and fair.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
jbabyj
from Garland
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We filed a claim 6 years ago when our daughter was involved in an accident. We were treated well every step of the way and our claim was filed and settled quickly. Because of positive experiences over the past 15 years, Geico has earned our unwavering trust.
Pros: professional, reliable, fast, fair, knowledgeable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...889next>>