GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12531 Reviews) 9171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,531 reviews
5 stars
10,172
4 stars
1,069
3 stars
347
2 stars
264
1 star
679
10,366 out of 11,39891%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great example of how a company should run

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Maia
from Miami
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My friends actually make fun of me constantly and tell me I should be the new Gecko. All I do is rave about Geico and successfully get them to switch their current policies....and I want to emphasize I do NOT actually work for Geico. Other competing insurance companies gave me astronomically high quotes whereas Geico worked with me so I can have an insurance that is not only affordable but reliable. My boyfriend is on my plan and they had an issue with his license that was resolved immediately. I wish I had the pleasure of dealing with more companies like Geico on a regular basis. It is a reasonable and friendly company. I will continue recommending them.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1829
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Web UI

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
felixdoentlikethewebsite
State:CA
State:CA
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The website is not very user friendly. The highlight buttons are not the most import one. The links are hard to find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
BTMM
State:CA
State:CA
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your website is super user friendly. Whenver I have called the customer service has been great. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
sherrie1
from rochester
State:NV
State:NV
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has been great from Samatha to the young lady who completed the policy for me...great team work ladies!!!
Much better rate than Progressive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My number one choice

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
kcmae
from racine
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico definitely met all of my needs and at a price I could afford. When filing my claim, geico handled it in a timely and professional manner. I have definitely recommended geico to all of my friends.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $560
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Website Feedback

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
MicheleCLE12
from Cleveland, OHIO
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have only been a GEICO customer for a few months, but I have been happy with my rate and experience so far. Luckily, I have not had to place a claim or call customer service for anything, so we're good!
I am in the process of purchasing my first home. I logged into the site to see about getting a quote for homeowners insurance and couldn't find anywhere to link to that. I think that GEICO is missing out big time by not displaying your other products on your customers existing site. When I log in, I can only see info on the current product I subscribe to. If I hadn't done research ahead of time, I may have deducted that GEICO didn't even offer homeowners insurance. I appreciate that the site contains only relevant material, but your current customers are your easiest to market to! Just add a quick button!
Now I have to LOG OUT and start over as if I'm a new customer. Hmmm..
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $8
Cons: website experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red tape

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Genopipeline
from North port
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put my Honda back in storage yesterday and it took Jodie and her supervisor at least 20minutes to accomplish this. This did take a rocket scientist to figure this out. My history should be quite evident. When we go to Pittsburgh we take it out of storage,then put in storage when we leave. period not very satisfied yesterday, and I lost my cool, sorry about that!
Cons: red tape yesterday
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Out of nowhere

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
SlateRaven
from Illinois
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Today I just saw my insurance jump from the medium 60's to a astounding high 90's. I'm never late on my payments, I have had no collisions or tickets while under their insurance program. What made my payments leap like that. If anything I should be getting a discount.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $.0
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Premium went up $40 a month

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
MadisonPainter
from Madison, WI
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was okay with Geico then the premium went up $40 a month. I'm now looking for a new policy as I'm way overpaying for the coverage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service & Claim Service

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
nmm1
from Indio
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently had to file a claim, professionalism & attention that I received was awesome.
Geico employees were compassionate, helpful they took care of everything. They exceeded my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 918 next>>