GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12454 Reviews) 9101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,454 reviews
5 stars
10,121
4 stars
1,061
3 stars
342
2 stars
262
1 star
668
10,303 out of 11,32191%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Geico!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDoggies
from Mechanicsville
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been insured with Geico for some years now, and I can't express how happy I am with this company! Great discounts, and I truly believe every Geico agent really cares. When I call Customer Service (which is highly rare, I never have issues or questions) the agents are so nice and really want to help! I love that about Geico. They care. I also love the option to postpone payments. I promise you, I won't find anything like this somewhere else. I just want to say thank you Geico, for caring and keeping me safe.
Pros: caring, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I locked myself out of my car!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
DickB
from Denver
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 5 star service today as I locked myself out of my car…the customer service could not have been better..I called the toll free number and in less than 35 minutes help was there…they had me back on the road in no time!…the phone operator and the service tech could not have been more helpful!
Thanks Geico..I'm a member for life now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Increased rates

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
RateIncrease
from Gainesville
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After a fender bender (backing into someone), my insurance went up. I'm very disappointed in this. I could have paid for the damages to the other persons car for less than what my insurance went up.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $282
Pros: low rate
Cons: raise the price with even the smallest incident
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GEICO Web site

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
bcdnyc
State:NJ
State:NJ
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEICO web site is really well designed - can get to stuff with minimum number of clicks. Great work.
Pros: web site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
JessieGirl
from Stafford
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just wanted to write a quick note to say thank you for everything! Yall are by far the best insurance I have ever had! I had to have my car towed twice recently and your people there are extremely patient, helpful and understanding. On top of that I just had to file an online windshield claim, it was super easy, I scheduled the appointment on line and they are coming right to my door! I am constantly telling my friends how amazing yall are just how simply yall make things. Thank you again for treating me like family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Geico

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Jakkatttakk
from Burnet, Texas
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was broke down out in the middle of nowhere, my awesome customer service rep found a towing service for me and the company they used was just a courteous and as polite as my rep, I am very pleased with my Insurance company and would recommend them to everybody, Geico, is there when you need them.
Pros: fantastic customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPREME AUTO INSURANCE

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
CCEE100
from FLORIDA
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEICO IS THE ONLY COMPANY THAT OFFERS LOWER-THAN-LOW AUTO INSURANCE RATES COMPARED TO ITS NUMEROUS COMPETITORS. I HAVE NEVER EVER HAD MY 6-MONTH CAR INSURANCE PREMIUM DECREASE AFTER RENEWING WITH THE SAME EXACT COVERAGES.
GEICO IS THE #1 PREMIER AUTO INSURANCE COMPANY IN THE NATION. THEY MAKE EVERYTHING SIMPLE. SIGNING UP IS EASY AND RENEWING IS EVEN EASIER!
I THANK MY LUCKY STARS FOR GEICO!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1,000
Pros: no one can beat their rates!
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico rocks!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
chelle662
from friant
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a new customer to the Geico family and i must say my experiences with them has been great. I locked my keys in my car,phone everything. I was able to ask for assistance via the internet. i live 17 miles from the closest town and they were at my door in 33 minutes!! So awesome! I am happy that I picked Geico to be my insurance carrier.. Go flo!!! Thanks Geico!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
ianindaytona
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had two incidents my wife's car and then my truck's battery was dead. The most recent time was after a relaxing 7 day cruise and we had left our truck at a parking garage while we were gone. My sound system drained my battery, dead. No one would help us and neither would the staff in the garage saying it was a liability. I did a quick "dead battery" claim and within 50 minutes I had Sals Towing on scene and jumped it back off. I was up and running.
In my wifes incident she was shopping and left her lights on. I was at work and could not help. She did the quick "dead battery" claim and she was up and running within the hour.
I have yet to claim an accident but otherwise I have been impressed. Both tow companies had professional looking employees, not the stereotypical looking tow truck drivers. Very nice and helpful.
I PLAN on being with Geico for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Service

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
EontheGo
from St. Petersburg
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Within 24 hrs of my accident, Geico had my car towed to repair shop, rental car reserved and an adjuster assigned. That is the best service anyone could ask for. That is why I have been with Geico so long and will not switch. They have been there for me every time I had an issue without hesitation. Thanks Geico for such professional service.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $750
Pros: easy to contact and multiple reapir choices.
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 911 next>>