GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12485 Reviews) 9129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,485 reviews
5 stars
10,143
4 stars
1,066
3 stars
343
2 stars
262
1 star
671
10,331 out of 11,35291%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This review is for Breanna- Geico representative

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
luvmykids
from Demotte
State:IN
State:IN
Gender:Female
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Breanna is very courteous and helpful. She answered all my questions and able to help me with my auto insurance problem. She's very kind and professional while talking to me.I was not able to thank her because we were disconnected. I want to thank you for all your help and appreciate your knowledge. You know what you're doing. Not everyone know their job but You do. Thank you very much. You made my day! Clara
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

car insurance has never been so easy to deal with,

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
fransico
from Charleston WV
State:WV
State:WV
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
car insurance has never been so easy, payments, additional cars added, questions regarding your policy it is all done professionally, respectfully & fast - hassell free !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

your site would'nt print ID cards ; blank page /we

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
DRCLARK
from POMPANO BEACH
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we tried 3 times page goes blank ! ?????
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 1.00
Cons: ?????????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adding a car to my policy

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Stacedz
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say how easy it was to add a new vehicle to my policy, add a driver, send myself and my dealership sales proof of insurance and binder! I could have called but it was so easy to do it online, and I appreciate that in this day and age!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value for Your Money

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Kingspointe
from Richardson
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently compared quotes from other major providers and GEICO's continually beats the rest. We've been insured with them for several years now, close to 5 I believe, and will continue to be customers for many years to come. Thanks GEICO for providing such great value and service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple to use & very communicative system & price

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mobilemurph
from East Atlantic Beach
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very impressed with Geico's website. Its simple to use and has all the information you need to manage your account. I recently added my daughter to my policy and found the process to be simple without any stress. Even the cost was very fair. I would recommend Geico.
Also I recently responded to a competitors mail advertisement offering me cheaper insurance. I called them and their price was way more than Geico's. I will stick with Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 500
Pros: no con's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company Great Customer Experience

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
HappyAutoInsuraneCustomer
from Akron
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have never had any issues with Geico. I got into an accident in Feb. 2015 and they took care of everything and made the stress of the accident and everything not seem that bad. They were prompt, professional, and very helpful throughout the entire time. Most definitly the best auto insurance I have ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has good features.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
tootles
from Lancaster
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank you for your good services to me for Auto Insurance.
I want to make a note about my Auto Insurance, I consider myself to be a pretty good driver. I travel about 250 miles/week for my job with home care. If I need to use my cell phone, I pull over to attend to this. I am required to take drivers safety course every year for my job. I have not ever had a DUI. I pay my bill on time.
Thank you.
Pros: no dui's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
badcarjuju
State:FL
State:FL
Age:18-24
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in customer service and these guys know service. They are always helpful and genuine, they do not sound like robots and are not annoyingly perky either. They are awesome. Thank you for great service that is required by law to have anyways :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW WOW WOW...

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
BFra
from McKinney
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is not often that you hand up with a customer service rep from any company and think to your self, WOW.
You will with Geico.
It is amazing to me how courteous, efficient and respectful this customer service group is. When I get off the phone with Geico (have had to call 3 times in last 2 months) I cant believe the call was so fast and efficient. Its amazing.
Whatever you guys are doing PLEASE keep it up. Other companies should be coming to you to learn how to operate a customer service center.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 913 next>>