GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12173 Reviews) 8873
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,173 reviews
5 stars
9,903
4 stars
1,046
3 stars
334
2 stars
257
1 star
633
10,068 out of 11,04091%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience so far

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Live2Enjoy
from Princeton
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a satisfied Geico customer since 2011 and I would like to continue my relationship. I've been approached by other competitive auto insurers but I've not thought of switching at all because Geico gives me and my family exemplary service and best of all peace of mind. I feel very comfortable when I speak to any representative of Geico- customer care or claims specialists. Everyone seems so concerned and engaged while speaking to me and try to resolve the situation at hand at the earliest.
I literally love Geico App that is so user friendly and intuitive just the way my experience speaking to a Geico representative.
I wish Geico the very best and truly appreciate organization's effort to win customer confidence and trust.
Pros: great customer service, excellent response times, great knowledgeable agents
Cons: need improvements with body repair shops, need innovative ways to reward loyal customers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service Representative---Outstanding!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Twiglet
from Chicago
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would like to compliment the outstanding customer service that I received from Ms. Vickie Gross. She was so professional in her explaination of what I needed to do. Thank you Geico for allowing me to be with your company for 17 long good years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't use any other company

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jessi1
from Fredericksburg
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although Geico is a large company, I have been with them for 4 years. I got an excellent rate with almost zero deductible and have been so pleased with them. I actually only had 2 claims and both were for mechanical breakdowns and Geico took care of everything. They contacted the tow truck and were extremely helpful. I love having GEICO insurance and would recommend them to every single person I know.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 1200
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rates and very good customer service

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
birdmor
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rates and very good customer service- quick, polite and helpful!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is the best!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
khowell
from Winston Salem
State:NC
State:NC
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could just brag on and on about geico. They have the best customer service out of any business I've ever worked with. Not only do they have outstanding customer service, they stand by you. If I've ever needed to use my insurance it has never been a problem.
Secondly ,if I have to push back my automatic draft, it is not one problem. Which says a lot to me ! Even the cable company acts iffy about you having to pay a few days late.
Thank you Geico!
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Ever!!!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Happy2BACustomer
from Beaver
State:WV
State:WV
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great to know there are still companies that place customers first. Geico is always there for all my insurance needs and do so quickly, efficiently, and with excellent customer service. I love being able to pick up my phone with any concern I may have and talk to a live representative. Most companies run you around with a voice automated hassle. Geico Stands Tall when it comes to the best rates and their customer appreciation. My clean driving record always nets me a nice reward in the reduction of my bill. Thank you Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $110
Pros: live customer service 24hrs., great rates., reasonable accomadation to late payments., friendly and always willing to help., good driver bonuses., online support.
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took care of me first

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Will3
from San Jose
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being a GEICO customer for 17 years I got in my first accident. The claims department got me taken care of first and we dealt with what it will cost me later. The claims department explained everything that was going to happen. Everything went exactly as they explained. Very respectful as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Friendly Complete Service

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
VinnieO
from Nanuet
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Today was my second time I needed service from Geico. Both were totally painless.
The first time was when someone clipped my car and I needed minor body work. Geico was quick and efficient with fast and friendly service.
Today I woke up to find my tire was flat. I remembered that Geico offered road side service, so I called. I spoke with an agent by the name of Jay, who could not have been more helpful. Within less than an hour, my tire was changed and I was on my way.
Thanks Geico for great customer service.
Pros: fast, friendly, complete, efficient
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ins1shopper
from appleton
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebony is an exceptional customer service representative. She was very kind and polite and answered all of my concerns.
Pros: efficient service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
EKWw
from Salt Lake City
State:UT
State:UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have loved the service that I have received and I saved over $100 a month when I switched from my last company. I also received better coverage when I compared it to my last company. I am very pleased with how I have been treated by the company and by its employees.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $660
Pros: save money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...888next>>