GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12247 Reviews) 8932
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,247 reviews
5 stars
9,959
4 stars
1,049
3 stars
339
2 stars
257
1 star
643
10,128 out of 11,11491%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gatta
from plainfield
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just joined Geico coming from Progressive and i'm now saving almost $100/month on a two car policy.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 85
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Company for your Insurance Needs

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaxNavy
from Jacksonville Fl
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a policy holder for over twenty years. Fantastic and prompt claim service. Had several accidents and GEICO was there for me, defending me and backing me 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No none sense

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good4Me
from Lexington
State:KY
State:KY
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an easy No hassle, no None sense and the price was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

increasing $$$$

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
panfilo
from Zion
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my was increasing every 6 months without any accident or claims
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 100000000
Pros: prostate
Cons: coins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GhostRider1944
from Dallas
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MY payment should be going down, why isn't it???????????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow...Geico makes it so EASY!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
JKMitchell
from San Jose
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I continue to get pleasantly surprised by Geico. Every time I interface with them, they make it so painless. Whether it is for roadside service when my car broke down or this time when I needed proof of insurance so that my son could take care of his fix-it ticket, they rock. My son had gotten the ticket even though he had shown the officer proof of insurance on his Geico mobile app. I thought that was pretty lame, but I do not blame Geico for that. I blame police discrimination against teenagers.
Initially, I had gone on Geico's website, easily found "Manage My Policy" and printed out insurance cards which was a snap. I noticed his name was not on there, so I printed another page that explained that he was on the policy and it was just what I wanted in less than 5 minutes. Unfortunately, upon presenting these docs to court, they did not cover the date the ticket was issued, so it did not satisfy the requirement. (my mistake). So I have been procrastinating dealing with this since I thought I would have to call someone (not that calling Geico is bad, on the contrary) but I would rather do it all online. So, lo and behold, today on Geico.com I found under "Account History" under "View Documents" a tool that allowed me to "Get Proof of Insurance for Other Reasons". It says right there that it will provide proof to use to give to DMV or court. It lets me name the date I need. How cool is that? Exactly what I need in an easy way.
I love it when companies anticipate customer needs and fill those needs in ways that work for the customer.
Geico gets it!
Pros: website is super, communications are super simple to understand, commercials are hilarious
Cons: never hear from them to just "check in"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Insurance is affordable

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newburgh
State:IN
State:IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
However i have had this insurance for over 7 years since 2007 and they have never decreased my premium even though i have never had a claim?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grammee
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best company I've come across to get auto insurance with to date...
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $700.
Pros: no complications
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hassle free Claim service

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gurvinder
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In case you run into an accident. Just call Geico and that't you can sleep well. Geico takes care of everything you need after that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car Vandalized

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
satisfiedcustomer54
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico's agent was right there for us. Went to the location where I had car towed to and gave a fair enough price quote to repair the car where the autobody shop agreed without any haggles. Which allowed me to get the car back as soon as possible. There is value in that kind of service in a stressful situation. My daughter had the car at college 6 hours from home I didn't have to drive all that way to deal with the insurance companie's adjuster or the body shop. Thanks to Geico and their agent.
Pros: no haggle settlement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 894 next>>