GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11628 Reviews) 8411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11,628 reviews
5 stars
9,463
4 stars
1,021
3 stars
317
2 stars
251
1 star
576
9,596 out of 10,49591%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
kck247
from Mount Laurel
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just started with Geico after switching from Cure in November. I will rate them the best and more if I could. Not only do they treat you so kind whenever you call for questions but all of their employees have also been excellent in knowing any kind of information you need to know right on the spot. Whenever calling cure they make you feel stupid and almost like you are bothering them by the tone they talk to you in and by the way they try to rush you off the phone. I will definitely recommend geico to all of my family and friends and continue to appreciate everything Geico has done to make me a completely satisfied customer ! Thank you Geico
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is the Best!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
geicolover100
from Genoa City
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Geico Insurance forever ( since at least the year 2000, I believe) and I cannot imagine dealing with anyone else. They always seem so appreciative of my business and I always, always get a positive vibe when I deal with them. They are quick to help, answer questions, or put through a claim, etc. Their website is the easiest to navigate that I've ever had to navigate. And I am hopelessly in love with my little Australian- accented gecko. :-) Thank you Geico, for all you do to make life easier for your clients.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulJ
from St. George
State:UT
State:UT
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several occasions to interact with customer service/insurance agents and GEICO's are always the most polite and knowledgeable. They address all of my concerns promptly and efficiently.
Pros: quick, smart, willing to help
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Auto Insurance!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
starstang316
from Lexington
State:SC
State:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently went online to get a quote. It was super easy and fast. My quote was surprisingly lower than what I had been paying. A local agent followed up with me within a few days who was very pleasant and knowledgable. My policy was set up right there over the phone within minutes! The website is very user friendley and easy to navigate and allows me instant access to key information regarding my policy. Being a new customer with Geico, I am extremely happy and just a little sad because I didn't switch over sooner. Btw...I love the commercials too!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300
Pros: affordable, convenient, fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go with GEICO

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MATD
from Plano
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GEICO provides amazing coverage for an affordable price. I've called to both change my coverage and when a claim was filed against me in an accident, and the people I spoke with were always friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to ensure I was satisfied with the service. Thank you GEICO!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is the BEST

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mely2009
from Grayson
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obviously you guys are doing something right because I am writing a review. I never write them. Thank you for the great customer service you guys provide every time I call. Excellent!!
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I saved 70% on my auto insurence

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikew7680
from Port Allegany
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not believe my eyes I almost fell out of my chair. I switched from Nationwide who was charging 90.00 a month to Geico I am currently paying 30.00. Unreal the amount of savings for the same coverage and same vehicles.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $492
Pros: affordable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've had years of excellent service

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nerak
from Richmond
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has been extremely helpful, responsive, and fair in administering my auto insurance. The years of coverage I have had with Geico have been worry-free, prompt, and fairly priced. I would recommend Geico to anyone asking for a comment!
Thank you so much.
Pros: great!!
Cons: absolutely none.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over-the-top service

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
hyperceptive
from San Francisco
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The folks at Geico have really gone above and beyond what I expected of an auto insurance company. Since a very difficult situation several years ago during attempted simultaneous acquiring of driver license/insurance, customer service reps have spent hours on the phone with me and found loopholes in laws that brought resolution where it seemed none was possible. Now that I have a car as well as a motorcycle, I didn't think twice about insuring it with Geico. Once again, they have made it super easy, and super comfortable.
Also, all my friends are jealous of my rates :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

car accident

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
brighteyes24
from panama city
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was very grateful for all the friendly people who have helped me or is still helping me. everything went smooth when i had to drop my car off at the repair shop and the fact that the rental service was right there was awesome got everything done all in one building was no stressful and a all around great experience!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...842next>>