GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12881 Reviews) 9482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12,881 reviews
5 stars
10,387
4 stars
1,097
3 stars
374
2 stars
286
1 star
737
10,620 out of 11,74890%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Insurance
Review 1 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Geico stepped up and made things right.

PostedJanuary 16, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Lenexa
State:KS
State:KS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I posted a review of my bad experience with the company and wanted to update.
I called again today and was able to speak with a manager. (Misty) she and the rep ( Krisa) were completely different than my first experience.
She listened to me and helped with my situation.
It is always nice when someone makes things right.
Thank you
Pros: listened to my issue., resolved it and didn't just go off a script.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Geico

PostedJanuary 16, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had every car malady one can imagine with adult and young adult drivers. Geico has been with us through thick and thin. So appreciative for the professional, courteous service over the years. Thank you!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1500
Pros: love geico
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the mobile app!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2017
Customer Avatar
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am deaf and cannot call whenever my car broke down or locked out. I can go to mobile app and click, click, and click without calling and they sent a tow truck to me. Only problem is that the tow truck tried to call me not knowing that I am deaf. I texted them using that number that they called me directly and they text back!!! It would be nice if they have info that can add to my insurance to inform everyone that I am deaf and to TEXT me somehow instead of calling.
Pros: moble app!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent customer service

PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Chanhassen
State:MN
State:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to let GEICO know how wonderful their customer service representatives are. I spoke with 2 different people filing an accident claim and both reps were fantastic. They were calming, proffessional and human. I've had not-so-good customer service reps at other companies and GEICO is by far one of the best.
Thank you for making a potentially difficult and stressful experience easy, and actually, the kindness of the representatives made my day today a better one.
Thanks again.
I'm very happy I chose GEICO for my car insurance.
Sincerely,
Kelly A.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

roadside assistance/customer service

PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Tarrytown
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi, i just wanted to thank Geico for the immediate, kind, and fast service i received today. Today i used roadside assistance for the first time and the woman I spoke to was very helpful and the company that came (RGB service station) arrived within 30 minutes of my actual call into Geico. Talk about service! Everytime I deal with Geico or have a question I receive nothing but wonderful customer service! I refer your company every chance I get. You guys really do have a wonderful team working for you. Thank you so much for your continuous help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy GEICO Customer

PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Chandler
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a GEICO customer for over 10 years and the opportunities to save are great! The agent and I found an additional discount I was able to take in just a few minutes on the phone. GEICO Agents are the Best!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: geico is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

web site sucks for customer service

PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Denver CO
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
In trying to in put a small complaint and request a review of my premium rate I have now been kick off the sight and made to sign in again THREE TIMES still without getting my question submitted. I can really say whet you customer service is like at this time as I cant get any. I want to be able to submit my question and get customer service based on MY policy, question and situation not read through generic question and answers on an FAQ. I will try one more time but have now had your lame website wast almost an hour of my time to do something that should have taken n omore than 15 or 20 mins! SAD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Web site needs work

PostedJanuary 7, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While I appreciate being able now to access all of my different policies from one site, I spent way too much time trying to find things. Specifically, I wanted a pdf of my declarations page, or what I call my billing statement. I kept getting only an incomplete (one page) version or being told that there were only previous statements. Took a phone call with that nasty robot not understanding that I needed tech support, then a rep who had to go looking herself for what I wanted. Turns out it is buried in ID and documents. It should have been with Payments and Billing or at least there in addition to with documents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transactions via website are unbelievably easy

PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the greatest website I've ever experienced. Everything is clear and intuitive. The flexibility of being able to add or remove a vehicle, or make changes at any time, makes me so happy. And you know exactly how much more or less you will be paying due to the changes. Please never change a thing!!!
Pros: website functionality, affordability
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanted my car and house at same insurer

PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer Avatar
from Jeffersonville
State:IN
State:IN
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted my car and inherited house at the same insurance agency; I decided to use the company that already had all the information about the house since I did not know all of the parts of the policy amounts for the pool in the backyard. I loved your prices and would recommend your company to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 949 next>>