GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(522 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 522 reviews
5 stars
394
4 stars
69
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
26
168 out of 20980%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance
Review 1 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:AL
State:AL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service is outstanding. I have never had to make a claim, but I have friends that have. They were treated first class by this company. Ya'll keep up the good work and thanks for the extremely kind service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

When Things Go Wrong

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Madison
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calling in after a terrible accident that was my fault, their first question was to ask if I was okay.
The whole thing was handled immediately. My rates didn't go up.
The website is the best management tool I've ever seen for insurance. I can insure a new car or bike in the middle of the night.
I never write reviews.
So, yup, it's that good.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $4500
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not thrilled

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Snohomish
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I seriously HATE the way one has to sign in separately, to get the motorcycle policy to link with the automobile policies.
And, I hate that when trying to print out the policy, the printable version looks like something from the 70s that a bad secretary typed up.
Why doesn't this policy look professional, like the others?
Very disappointed.
Carol
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $0.00
Pros: shows now on my page with the automobiles
Cons: unprofessional looking policy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Site easy to use

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, CA.
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use, more to come if I ever have to file a claim, thats the true event for analysis of a truly good insurance company..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online quote is awesome

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Taylor Mill
State:KY
State:KY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've all been there. You talk with an insurance agent on the phone and answering all these questions about the different types of coverage. What does this mean...what does that cover? Geico's online quote system let's you read a simple-to-understand explanation of each coverage and then get a real price quote for each deductible amount and coverage amount. So you can see for yourself what the price difference is for a $250 deductible vs. $500 deductible. This is an awesome tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANK YOU!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just want to say i really appreciate the service I have received over the last 3 weeks after my car was totaled. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and efficient. I was reimbursed much much faster than i ever anticipated, I was able to get in touch with the people I needed to whenever I needed to, and the whole process was as painless as possible. Thank you and I look forward to having you in my corner for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Products are great. Online services lacking.

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I am going to choose Geico for multiple insurance policies, I am not just going to do it for the multi-line discount (which is really not that much considering competitors are beating your prices by more for Homeowners insurance). I should be able to view and manage all of my policies from one convenient portal. I don't have multiple online accounts for my different bank accounts or even my credit card. Why should I have separate online accounts just for my auto policy and my motorcycle policy?
If security is the issue, I would suggest finding a better software team because if you are not confident enough in your own security with separate online accounts, then I as a customer do not feel that you are putting as much priority on the security of my information as I thought. In addition, the larger amount of redundant data that you're managing cost more in man hours, hardware, and software (multiple portals) to maintain.
Please look into this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Payment schedule and customer service options

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do not know why I am permitted to change my payment every month to a more financially suitable date, but not permitted to change the actual payment date without changing the entire payment frequency. This is very inconvenient.
Also, with all the functions on this website, there is none to contact customer support. FAQs do not answer all inquiries and there should be a place to send an email to resolve simple issues other than phone calls, which are not always an option.
Cons: as noted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great job

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rRed Hook, Brooklyn, New york
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in the middle of the night , it is still so easy to get things done with you thank you . It is a great great website!!!!!!
Pros: user friendly website
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indian Trail NC
State:NC
State:NC
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a wreck on 8/11. Had a check in less than 20 days. Could not of asked for better service. Came and looked at my bike and made it like it never happened. And all OEM parts from HD. THANK YOU GEICO !! You have me for life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>