GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(508 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 508 reviews
5 stars
387
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
24
156 out of 19580%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance
Review 1 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why would anyone get insurance elsewhere?

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
CeeJay
from Lenore
State:ID
State:ID
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been riding for 50 years. I have had one claim with Geico. The claim was handled exceptioinally, and my bike and I were back on the road in short order. My questions have always been answered in a timely basis, and rates are good. With all the pluses, I have no idea why anyone would consider another insurance carrier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar Customer Service!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kenosha
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Every time I have contacted Geico they are thorough, friendly, well informed, and go above and beyond. We have had one claim with them and it was flawless. They took care of us and reduced the stress imposed from the situation.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 275
Pros: thorough, well informed, friendly, extra mile
Cons: need a local office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They save their money!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
OldScoot
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went to Hawaii, rented a scooter. Called to Customer Service, actually on line, and learned that I would be covered on the rented scooter, and I could add full coverage for that day -- and cancel the full coverage the next day. It cost less than a buck for the one day. Geico didn't bother telling me, didn't tell me I owned them a buck more, didn't charge interest. Just told me when I renewal. They were not going to waste money. I like companies that don't waste money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is a solid and consistent company

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
DrDriver
from Santa Barbara
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It has been a pleasure to carry Geico coverage after years of overpayment for a lower quality product. Customer service is fantastic and personable. Their web platform is well thought out and easy to navigate so that you can be correctly insured for whatever needs you have at the time. Thank you for handling my insurance needs with attentive and consistent customer service.
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best co. to deal with ever.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kyfried
from Mesa
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has surpassed my expectations of an online Ins. company. They are easy to get along with as far as payments and coverage. And when I do call which is only to confirm, or change something. So nice and pleasant to talk to, and actually upgrade my coverage too. A role model for so many other companies to even try to measure up. Basically 1 less thing on my mind, Thank you..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest online sign-up ever

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
GromGirl90024
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunday afternoon: purchased motorcycle. Sunday night: logged on to GEICO to buy insurance. The website led me through the process flawlessly, and although this is a separate policy from my GEICO auto insurance, the site prompted me to link the two policies so I have only one online profile to manage. The experience of buying insurance could not have been easier.
Pros: easy sign-up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unjustifiably costly for SAFE EXPERIENCED riders

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aprilia
from tulsa
State:OK
State:OK
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no system in place to decrease the premiums for experienced rider in any significant enough amount to be helpful. The sad thing, is GEICO was cheapest and "saves" me most. It costs me nearly 20% the value of my motorcycle annually just to ride my first brand new motorcycle legally. Unfortunately some of us have to finance a vehicle and the price is unjustifiable in my opinion. In the time it takes me to pay the motorcycle off, I will have spent 40% of its retail price just insuring it. The repair costs of any possible claim are disproportionate to the value of my vehicle, the deductibles, and the annual premium. Something is obviously wrong there.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $200
Pros: great online service, ease of use
Cons: cost, under 30? forget it. period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with Geico

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
shinofair
State:CO
State:CO
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had Geico for several years now. They have always come through for me without a single problem. Every phone agent I speak with is always happy, friendly, and professional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service, very useful website

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
sysadmin42
from Dallas
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with GEICO slightly over four years now and I've been nothing but satisfied. I've had some acquaintances - coworkers and friends that didn't like GEICO and ended up going with other insurers, but for me - they've been great. I literally have zero complaints and I've had a car totaled and another one end up in the body shop, so I've had to make claims and actually use their service.
It's nice to have an insurance agency that seems to understand how important it is to move the times - just send me an email with my proof of insurance so I can print it out and not wait on mail, or if I need to show it to someone, I can just pull it up on my phone. GEICO is great in that regard. Getting a new vehicle insured and getting an email sent with a proof of insurance card took literally 15 minutes tonight. Heck yeah!
Their website is well made, intuitive and easy to use - for someone that works at keeping the internet running for his day job, I love that sort of thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Super Lousy Website

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Porkchop59
from Tucson
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have tried many times to modify vehicle coverage and add/remove vehicles to policy and always get an error message and then spend endless hours trying to get a customer service agent to answer the phone. Coverage is reasonably priced, just hope I never have to contact anyone in an emergency. Consistently get kicked off the website and have to log in again and again and can never manage policy online.
Cons: poor website
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...32next>>