GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(514 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 514 reviews
5 stars
390
4 stars
68
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
24
162 out of 20181%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance
Review 1 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Products are great. Online services lacking.

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
G31c0C4st0m3r
from Richmond, VA
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I am going to choose Geico for multiple insurance policies, I am not just going to do it for the multi-line discount (which is really not that much considering competitors are beating your prices by more for Homeowners insurance). I should be able to view and manage all of my policies from one convenient portal. I don't have multiple online accounts for my different bank accounts or even my credit card. Why should I have separate online accounts just for my auto policy and my motorcycle policy?
If security is the issue, I would suggest finding a better software team because if you are not confident enough in your own security with separate online accounts, then I as a customer do not feel that you are putting as much priority on the security of my information as I thought. In addition, the larger amount of redundant data that you're managing cost more in man hours, hardware, and software (multiple portals) to maintain.
Please look into this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Payment schedule and customer service options

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
DougN
from Tucson
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do not know why I am permitted to change my payment every month to a more financially suitable date, but not permitted to change the actual payment date without changing the entire payment frequency. This is very inconvenient.
Also, with all the functions on this website, there is none to contact customer support. FAQs do not answer all inquiries and there should be a place to send an email to resolve simple issues other than phone calls, which are not always an option.
Cons: as noted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great job

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from rRed Hook, Brooklyn, New york
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in the middle of the night , it is still so easy to get things done with you thank you . It is a great great website!!!!!!
Pros: user friendly website
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SamIamD1
from Indian Trail NC
State:NC
State:NC
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a wreck on 8/11. Had a check in less than 20 days. Could not of asked for better service. Came and looked at my bike and made it like it never happened. And all OEM parts from HD. THANK YOU GEICO !! You have me for life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rachel is the best!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
gabeshave
from lahain
State:HI
State:HI
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachel recently helped me with my claim and she was very efficient and polite, this lady knows how to take care of her customers - many thanks and mahalos Geico!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Online account issues

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
eddyk
State:LA
State:LA
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This review concerns my experiences with using the online portion of my policy services. I was recently married, changed my status and added an auto to my policy. For no apparent reason, my motorcycle policy was no longer linked to my Geico auto policy webpage. After 2 service reps and about 20 minutes on the phone, they told me that my motorcycle policy could no longer be viewed on the main policy page since I added a driver and vehicle! So, I had to RE-create a login and password for my motorcycle policy and RE-enter all of my info that was previously entered on the motorcycle policy.
This all would not have been so annoying if I had only received a notice of some kind stating that a policy change may create a problem somewhere else.
thanks
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 100
Cons: poor communiction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why would anyone get insurance elsewhere?

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
CeeJay
from Lenore
State:ID
State:ID
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been riding for 50 years. I have had one claim with Geico. The claim was handled exceptioinally, and my bike and I were back on the road in short order. My questions have always been answered in a timely basis, and rates are good. With all the pluses, I have no idea why anyone would consider another insurance carrier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar Customer Service!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kenosha
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Every time I have contacted Geico they are thorough, friendly, well informed, and go above and beyond. We have had one claim with them and it was flawless. They took care of us and reduced the stress imposed from the situation.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 275
Pros: thorough, well informed, friendly, extra mile
Cons: need a local office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They save their money!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
OldScoot
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Went to Hawaii, rented a scooter. Called to Customer Service, actually on line, and learned that I would be covered on the rented scooter, and I could add full coverage for that day -- and cancel the full coverage the next day. It cost less than a buck for the one day. Geico didn't bother telling me, didn't tell me I owned them a buck more, didn't charge interest. Just told me when I renewal. They were not going to waste money. I like companies that don't waste money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico is a solid and consistent company

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
DrDriver
from Santa Barbara
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It has been a pleasure to carry Geico coverage after years of overpayment for a lower quality product. Customer service is fantastic and personable. Their web platform is well thought out and easy to navigate so that you can be correctly insured for whatever needs you have at the time. Thank you for handling my insurance needs with attentive and consistent customer service.
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>