GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(493 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 493 reviews
5 stars
374
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
22
143 out of 18079%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance
Review 1 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico to care of my claim quickly and I got paid

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hellkat
from Las Vegas
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to thank all responsible for the quick response to my recent motorcycle claim. It was a hit and run and we got a partial plate number of the other driver. Geico took care of everything and paid us for the damage. Once the hit and run driver was identified, Geico paid us the deductible right away rather than waiting for the hit and run drivers insurance to pay. I appreciate this so much as now we can make all the repairs to the bike we love to ride so much.
Thanks Geico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico = The Best!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doma
from south amboy
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico is the best all other are just trying to keep up with them....their customers service rocks, its easy to manage online....except no imitations Geico will be my insurer till i cant drive no more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great products

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
queenie55
from hanover park
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
for myself, i have 3 individual policies. my son has 2 policies, and i switched my boyfriends 2 policies to geico. i am very satisfied having all of our vehicles with geico.great company.
Pros: great customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great geico insurance!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robb1
from Volusia
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Best motorcycle insurance for Florida,cheapest & 12 month full protection. other insurance only cover 6 month and are more expensive.
Great customer service and answers to help you in anyway whenever you need them.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500.00
Pros: great yearly quote!
Cons: non
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Website!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoPokes
State:LA
State:LA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best user friendly website I have ever used! GEICO you did a great job! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very affordable, easy to use

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RGE8
from Las Vegas
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insurance and customer service at a great price. A friend just purchased a motorcycle today and I steered him directly to Geico and now he uses Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300
Pros: easy of use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Policy

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pirate
from Seabrook
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a new 2014 motorcycle and added to my existing (2) motorcycles. The new bike was a much as the other two combined. Did a online quote from GEICO and the rates were excellent for exact same coverage. Needless to say, I cancelled my policy and opened a new policy. Customer Service was excellent and very helpful in completing my transaction. So far okay results, but still will see how they are when the actual need arises. I have not had to make a claim in years with the former policy, so I have nothing to compare. Rates were my biggest draw.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $449
Pros: good rates
Cons: no multi bike discount
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't find a link to remove a rider

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BubbaMT
State:MT
State:MT
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I pleased with everything except I can't find a link to remove a rider on my policy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally happy with all aspects of my Geico policy

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
biker22
from Bossier City
State:LA
State:LA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
{ have had Geico for 10 years and have had 2 claims during this time. The service is the best i have had from customer service, claims service. Recommend Geico to all my friends because of the service and rates I get from Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 100.00
Pros: customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorcycle Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico Rates #1

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
CruizinCrazy
from Chesapeake Beach
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico is really a 1st class Insurance company. Their website and smart phone app make it so very easy to do everything, get a quote, review your policy, view or print your insurance cards and even make payments. Using Geico for my motorcycle insurance has been the best choice I have ever made. Geico Insurance truly delivers insurance product value for a very reasonable cost. I am so pleased with my Geico Motorcycle insurance, I am in the process of reviewing and changing my life, home and auto insurance over to them also.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $375
Pros: very reasonable pricing, convienent and easy to use website, avaible 24 hours/7 days a week
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...31next>>