GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(283 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
232
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
276 out of 28398%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV Insurance
Review 21 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little googly eyes got my attention!!

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
welovecamping
from Valdosta
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just after my husband and I switched over to Geico, we had an accident w/our pop up camper. The representatives we spoke to were wonderful, and helped us through the whole "claims" process. Our pop-up got fixed, and we bought a pull behind trailer. After we switched the insurance, I noticed that the payment was actually LOWER than when we had the pop-up. I guess it was something to do with the year model and how long it was...I was SUPER shocked and VERY HAPPY w/Geico. I was bored one day at work and looked at another insurance companys pricing (YOU MAKE THE PRICE) to see what the difference would be. IF we would have switched over, we would have paid almost $100 MORE a month and have LESS coverage than what we do w/Geico...Long story short, we have been with them for about 2 years and we ABSOLUTELY love them!! seems like everytime we turn around, we get more discounts with them!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 600
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE GEICO

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
PHILTHY
from Anchorage
State:AK
State:AK
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have been a customer for some time and i can honestly say i have no problems to date with the service at all. i used to go through the local office to pay, reveiw my policy or any questions i may have had and they have always been very professional and helpful. Now i go to geico.com to do all my payments, add or remove vehicles/drivers and it is so easy. i have 4 vehicles 2 are personal 1 is a show car the other is an RV and i wouldn't change to another company for anything. it is nice to know that there are still Company's out there that care about Customer Service, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $200
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low Rates

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
gomavrick
from Hereford
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just checked with my local insurance agents. Called Geico did my car insurance first then there was no question who my RV was going to be with. Geico is my insurance company.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: You have some the lowest rates that I have checked on
Cons: I had to have my rate quoted 3 times because I could'nt believe such a low rate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long years

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
macira
from Bullhead City
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihave been served well by GEICO for many years
Pros: excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most excellent insurance company

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Racecar9
from Phoenix
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recommended Geico Insurance to all our friends and family members. We had a blow out in our motor home, it was an inside rear tire which caused major damage. When I called for help the first question out of the persons mouth was "is everyone alright"?. Immediately help was called to take care of us and our damage was repaired by very experienced people and got us back on the road in a very timely period.
We were called several times to make sure everything was fixed and ok. There was a lot of follow up to make sure we were ok.
I can not imagine why everyone does not have Geico for their RV, Car and home insurance.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 700
Pros: From awesome coverage, caring customer service, expedient help.
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never had a problem!

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
goatlady53
from Charleston suburb
State:SC
State:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although we haven't had to use the policy for a claim, we pay half of what the RV insurance plans wanted to charge. I am a GEICO fan for life! Keep it up Lizard!
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geico Rocks

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Moppet
from Las Vegas
State:NV
State:NV
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
When I called for Rv Ins. Geico made the process so easy. They explained things so that you know exactly what your coverage is and who to contact if you need assistance. I have not had a claim but if I do I am sure it would be handled with the same respectful attitude.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $580.00
Pros: So easy to get started
Cons: None so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Insurance

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
JimL
from Mimbres
State:NM
State:NM
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been in the military, and with Geico for many years so my loyalty and their being there for me when I needed them makes a difference with respect to their rates. They have been an excellent insurer for me.
Pros: Very friendly and professional service
Cons: More expensive than other insurances
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

RV Insurance

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bill3085
State:VA
State:VA
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It would be more convenient and cost-effective to have some limited product or process available to identify usage and to have a reduced premium for those months when there is no RV usage. In my case, I use the RV less than 2 months per year but still have to pay full premium all year.
Pros: Can combine with other vehicle insurance
Cons: Only use the RV periodically - Have to maintain full coverage year round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for RV Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
RK2545
from TUCSON
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my policy fast the person
I talk to new what he was doing
no run around newwhat I needed for a full time RV.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $325.00
Pros: Good rate fast service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev12345...16next>>