GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1222 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,222 reviews
5 stars
1,009
4 stars
154
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 star
23
1,185 out of 1,22197%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service
Review 1 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emency Road Service

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
phalene
from akron
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to wait 45 minutes for the tow truck, but no complaints about that. glad that i had geico to call for emergency road service. used the service twice within 5 months and both experiences were great. the tow truck driver was courteous and professional and very nice. we happened to get the same driver both times. overall, a nice experience. and great customer service from geico!
Pros: good response time, excellent customer service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about Service

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
beth53
from Lewistown
State:MT
State:MT
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were stranded due to mechanical failure in the middle of nowhere. We were 50 miles from any town and over 200 miles from a city. When we walked to somewhere with cell service and called Geico they came. Within 1.5hours the tow truck was there and they towed my vehicle to my home town 75 miles away. You can't ask for better. The customer service rep on the phone was wonderful as well. Very concerned with our safety. When she said the tow truck would be there in a few minutes, I looked around me at nothing and thought no way. Well it wasn't exactly minutes but it got there a lot faster than I ever expected. Thanks Geico.
Pros: Came for us in the middle of no where
Cons: Can't think of a one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roadside Service is SO Excellent

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chloe122
from Pueblo
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Geico Roadside service many times. It is always alarming and inconvenient when something happens to your vehicle while you're on the road, as well as scary. Geico always takes the fear out of the experience. The Geico operator has always been friendly, courteous, and effective. If we became disconnected, she always called me back. My phone number was the first thing she noted. She referred to me by name like we were already friends. She contacted a tow company within minutes while she had me on hold, came back on the phone, gave me the information regarding the tow company, how long it would be, their phone number, and the reassurance that I was only a phone call away from help. Even when my phone died (figures) I was rescued because the tow company already had my location because the operator made sure this part was taken care of first thing in the precious seconds I had left on my phone charge. I was towed safely to my mechanic, no papers to sign, no money to exchange. And, I was immediately eligible for the next roadside mishap. Geico Roadside Service is the BEST!
Pros: Professional, Prompt, Paperless,Trouble Free, Safe, Through
Cons: Can't think of one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
BOATS
from Chesapeake
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A few months ago we allowed our 17 to visit his girlfriend in western VA, about a 3 hour drive. We weren't comfortable but felt we had to allow him to experience drives longer than to the grocery store. The second day he was gone they hit a washout on a country road going to lunch and were thrown into a berm, bottoming out the car and damaging the radiator/ac condensor. I called in the claim and you towed his car all the way back to Chesapeake (a 3 hour drive) and delivered it to our driveway, incredible! I had planned to do the repairs but realized it was beyond my capabilities. I called that afternoon and had an adjuster out the next day. The car was in the shop the following day and repaired within 10 days. Absolutely fantastic and our premium didn't increase! We thought we'd be faced with driving up and attempting to tow it back ourselves or dealing with a backwoods body shop, not the case! Job well done GEICO and a heart felt thank you from Myself, my wife and my son! We wouldn't go anywhere else and would recommend you to anyone.
Pros: Well worth it
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smoothie10

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
nosugardiabetes
from Fort Washington
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was stuck on a lighted road and was getting gas and I car would not start. The battery went dead and I called Geico and the customer service rep. was so polite and responsive. They called me back to say the person was on his way in twenty minutes. I was so excited because I received such excellent service in a short length of time. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Pros: Excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lockout

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
dav31
State:IL
State:IL
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
But I'm still happy with GEICO.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300.
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Emergency respond team a long wait, over one hour!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Decision

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
TennVol59
from Holmes Beach
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the fastest and best care i have ever had from a insurance company. Keep up the good work and I will stay with you for a long time. Thanks Connie
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 300.00
Pros: Fast responce
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very helpful

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
mustang69m1
State:SC
State:SC
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thanx
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 000.00
Pros: thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Road Service

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emily
State:FL
State:FL
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone handlers were polite and always asks about safety. The road service worker was polite and informative. Good experience overall. I was told the wait was supposed to be 45 min, however they got to me in about 30 min.
Pros: Fairly good service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Rewarding Choice

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
PetLover
from Philadelphia
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Switching to Geico has the been the best insurance choice we've made in years. We switched because of the savings Geico offered when our teenage son became a licensed driver. We have had two claims - one when our daughter slammed her hand in a car door, and the other when I had a flat tire at a local swimming pool (roadside assistance). Geico handled both incidents quickly and with superior customer service. We couldn't be happier!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $2000
Pros: Cost Savings, Amazing Customer Service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>