GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1222 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,222 reviews
5 stars
1,009
4 stars
154
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 star
23
1,185 out of 1,22197%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service
Review 81 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ERS

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
G2B2
from Mystic
State:CT
State:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love dealing with Geico ERS. They are always above and beyond in caring for your safety and getting you help as quickly as possible. They are the best!
Pros: Very professional and helpful
Cons: was not familiar with area and took too long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smart investment

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
amberd
State:CT
State:CT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While rushing to bring my 3 year old son to the dr for a bug in his ear 2 of my tires were slashed on my 08 Honda Pilot AWD SUV. I was unable to pop a spare on since it was both tires. I called the number on the insurance card since there was no number for Emergency Road Side Services (this is a downside) since I was in a panick since we were right off the highway on a very busy road. So a rep answered and had to transfer me to that dept. The next rep was very nice and poliet. Showed concern for our safety, making sure we were in a safe location. They took my info and details and came back stating up to 1 hour for a flat-bed tow truck to arrive. My father came to pick my son and myself up and drop us off at the dr and he waited for the tow truck driver. The car was towed to the nearest Honda dealership for free (well it's what my monthly premimum pays for). It happend to be my dealer of choice. So overall it cost me nothing out of pocket and I had a flat bed tow truck come and tow my SUV to the dealership. Since both tires were "slashed" and it's an AWD vechicle, it needed a flat bed, which would have been extra if I had to pay out of pocket. Overall it's the peace of mind knowing I had this service. You hope something like this you never have to use and when I did it held up to my expectations. Overall I would recommend it to anyone who cannot afford to be stranded. You never know what can happen.
Pros: nothing out of pocket
Cons: 1 hour for tow truck, phone #
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Johnnybeltway
from Germantown
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought I needed a tow because my truck was acting up and would not turn over. So i called the service to have the truck come for my tow. The only thing is that it took over an hour for the truck to get there.
Pros: No cost
Cons: Timelyness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ERS decent

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
IHateUserNames
State:VA
State:VA
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we had a problem with our car's idle. we called Geico and they scheduled a tow truck for us.
the only negative is that it took about 45 minutes for the tow truck to get to us, despite being stranded in a fairly well populated area.
Pros: simple to use, quick claim processing
Cons: slow (45 minutes)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good ERS Experience

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
friz
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even thought I was disappointed she was not using he new ERS application, The rep I spoke with was really friendly and helpful. The guy who came out and did the jump start was also very good.
Pros: Friendly, accurate rep, provider
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Service

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shim
from Philadelphia
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ran out of gas on the road. I called GEICO ERS and they were prompt in contacting the people who would fill the gas for me. However, it took about half hour for the person to arrive. It would have been great if this time were shorter. Also, I had to pay for the gas. I did not know about this before. Overall, nice service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roadside Assistance

PostedNovember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trudy
from New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We woke up this morning and one of our vehicles had a flat. Knowing I had roadside assistance with Geico, I gave them a call and asked them if flat tires were covered in the assistance. The woman on the phone, who was extremely pleasant by the way, told me "absolutely". After taking down my info, she put me on hold while she located a tow truck in my area. I was on hold for like, only 2 mins. when she came back and said there'd be a truck by my house within the hour and to just sign the receipt the driver would have. This was around 10:30 am, by 11:15, the driver was there fixing the flat. I'm still in shock! Thanks very much Geico. It's a pleasure...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emency Road Service

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
phalene
from akron
State:OH
State:OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to wait 45 minutes for the tow truck, but no complaints about that. glad that i had geico to call for emergency road service. used the service twice within 5 months and both experiences were great. the tow truck driver was courteous and professional and very nice. we happened to get the same driver both times. overall, a nice experience. and great customer service from geico!
Pros: good response time, excellent customer service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about Service

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
beth53
from Lewistown
State:MT
State:MT
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were stranded due to mechanical failure in the middle of nowhere. We were 50 miles from any town and over 200 miles from a city. When we walked to somewhere with cell service and called Geico they came. Within 1.5hours the tow truck was there and they towed my vehicle to my home town 75 miles away. You can't ask for better. The customer service rep on the phone was wonderful as well. Very concerned with our safety. When she said the tow truck would be there in a few minutes, I looked around me at nothing and thought no way. Well it wasn't exactly minutes but it got there a lot faster than I ever expected. Thanks Geico.
Pros: Came for us in the middle of no where
Cons: Can't think of a one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roadside Service is SO Excellent

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chloe122
from Pueblo
State:CO
State:CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Geico Roadside service many times. It is always alarming and inconvenient when something happens to your vehicle while you're on the road, as well as scary. Geico always takes the fear out of the experience. The Geico operator has always been friendly, courteous, and effective. If we became disconnected, she always called me back. My phone number was the first thing she noted. She referred to me by name like we were already friends. She contacted a tow company within minutes while she had me on hold, came back on the phone, gave me the information regarding the tow company, how long it would be, their phone number, and the reassurance that I was only a phone call away from help. Even when my phone died (figures) I was rescued because the tow company already had my location because the operator made sure this part was taken care of first thing in the precious seconds I had left on my phone charge. I was towed safely to my mechanic, no papers to sign, no money to exchange. And, I was immediately eligible for the next roadside mishap. Geico Roadside Service is the BEST!
Pros: Professional, Prompt, Paperless,Trouble Free, Safe, Through
Cons: Can't think of one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...7891011...57next>>