GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1222 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,222 reviews
5 stars
1,009
4 stars
154
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 star
23
1,185 out of 1,22197%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service
Review 1 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver

PostedDecember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janet
from Orlando, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From roadside assistance when I locked myself out of my car, the flat tires I incurred repeatedly after Hurricane Charlie, to the devastating accident away from home. I was back on the road within hours. The accident that totalled my car was handled completely professionally with great compassion, thoughtfulness and kindness. When I say completely, I mean they arranged for the tow of my car, a rental, medical treatments - the works. Payments and recovery fees in a timely fashion. Your insurance policy is one product you hope to never have to use. I am so grateful to the wonderful people at Geico.
Pros: professional; thorough; fast-acting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

geico came through

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
osuguy
from Columbus, OH
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was stranded on the side of the interstate experiencing a mechanical problem with my fathers vehicle in a dangerous area of town. I had roadside rescue through my cell phone carrier but it was a new service that I had added to my account the day before and they refused to send help because I hadn't been signed up for at least 72 hours. My father has AAA coverage but they would not come out because he was not present with the vehicle. I was sure Geico would give me the excuse that I wasn't driving my car so they couldn't sent anyone out but to my surprise they said no problem and sent a tow to come get me within 20 minutes of my call. Thank-you Geico for going above and beyond for your customers. You now have a lifelong customer!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Cheap/Great Service

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
jimandmollie
from Wiley Ford, WV
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our insurance bill is now a third of what it was! The customer service and roadside assistance is awesome too!
Pros: Cheap, great customer service
Cons: none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roadside Assistance

PostedNovember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trudy
from New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We woke up this morning and one of our vehicles had a flat. Knowing I had roadside assistance with Geico, I gave them a call and asked them if flat tires were covered in the assistance. The woman on the phone, who was extremely pleasant by the way, told me "absolutely". After taking down my info, she put me on hold while she located a tow truck in my area. I was on hold for like, only 2 mins. when she came back and said there'd be a truck by my house within the hour and to just sign the receipt the driver would have. This was around 10:30 am, by 11:15, the driver was there fixing the flat. I'm still in shock! Thanks very much Geico. It's a pleasure...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roadside Service

PostedNovember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evie
from Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for your "instant, Roadside Service". I needed my "tire" changed because it was going flat. The roadside service came to my home to change the tire and there was not extra charge for me to pay.
The service/maintance man was efficient, polite and courteous.
He found three nails in the tire and an "cut" in the middle of the tire.
He changed the tire in little to no time and remove the "old" tire and replaced it with the new one.
Thank you, again GEICO.
Sincerely,
"A satisfied customer!"
Pros: Instant service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roadside Service

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Docjmartin88240
from Midland
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My truck broke down on me while i was out of town. I used my roadside service through GEICO and had it towed and fixed within two hours!! They made it simple and quick and the tow job was free and didnt raise my rates!! Thanks again
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 100.00
Pros: Quick and Accurate
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
NEEL
State:VA
State:VA
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exellent service in all respect. Excellent customer service with in 24 hours with skilled and well expert and highly qulified staff.
Excellent, highly impressive and the quickest roadside assistance ever seen before with any other auto insurance co. in or out side of USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedNovember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
tova
from wichita falls
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with geico 10 plus years.They have always been fair to me.great roadside service.i would recomend them to anyone.
Pros: service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value at it's best!

PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wisc
from Ruckersville
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
WOW! We were on our way home from our annual x-mas party with our family in Ohio. And so close to home *20 minutes* the blazer became a target of a deer and it jumped right in front of us. We needed a tow! Geico had given us an ETA of 20 minutes. Roadside Assistance is something I never had to use before. After this experience, I'm glad we had Geico there to help!
I just got some junk mail from a very well known place offering services like Roadside Assistance. I just HAD to come and say thanks to Geico because after comparing this offer in the mail with what we get from Geico! It doesn't take you long to see how much better Geico is! I was shocked that this offer in the mail was bragging about getting to a customer in 30 minutes. I was shocked they were telling you they would tow your car if in an accident to the nearest membership location or 5 miles of your choice *Discounted fees any distance after that!* And I was shocked of the half price offer. They call that a deal?
If you need Geico's RA, they take care of you. Got to us in 20 minutes. Took us HOME where we were safe and sound and able to unload our belongings from our vehicle! Had the Blazer in the shop the next day and the rental was ready for us as well! And the price for this excellent service!
The offer in the mail didn't include rental service. Keep that in mind. What Geico charges us for Rental and Road Side coverage a year, if you take that amount and double it! You STILL would need to add some money to hit this "Half Price" offer from the big company everyone knows, but I'll refrain from helping them embarass themselves! Thanks for having such wonderful service and extremely wonderful savings Geico!
Having Geico for almost a decade, I seen a commercial where it said you could save over 500 dollars by switching to them. And for giggles and grins, I called because they would have owed me money if they could save me that much from what I pay Geico. And what did I learn? From their quote, Geico is saving me in the area of $700!
Insurance from Geico has been more than just insurance. It's been assurance for me. I'm staying with Geico for the rest of my life if I can. No worries, no headaches, and everytime I even look at something different, they don't even come CLOSE!!!
So as cheesy as it may be. I would like to give my many humble thanks to Geico! Thank You for the years of great service! And I hope we have many years ahead!
Amount Saved by STAYING with Geico is $700. I can't say what I saved from previous company because back then it wasn't much because I was young, and I was trying to get things together. And every company I got insurance from jumped their rates on me for no good reason! Geico is the first not to do that to me and I've been with them since!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $700
Pros: Rewards you SEE! Savings you SEE!
Cons: I didn't get a free Geko to sit on my desk and admire?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emergency Road Service
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Service

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Scout
from kennesaw
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Stranded in the Kennesaw, GA WalMart Parking lot, Minnie the pomeranian in hand, rain on the horizon, and a chilly and windy day. Just 30 minutes from locking my keys in my Miata until I was driving off on my way home! Thank you for such polite, helpful, and fast service!
Pros: Polite & Helpful
Cons: waiting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...57next>>