GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO provides special coverage for your commercial cars and trucks. As a business owner, you need a reliable company to work as hard as you do to protect your fleet. Our commercial insurance agents are available to advise and assist you. Whether you need to insure your small business vehicles or a large corporate fleet, GEICO is able to help you with your commercial insurance needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Commercial Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
robod1
from lincoln park
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not save any money and the paperwork is rediculous
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 0.00
Pros: was easy to get policy
Cons: policy very unclear, bank doesn't recognise the paperwork
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Their service and claim service has been excellent

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ixoye
from Prather
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Their service and claim service has been excellent but they are no longer competitive on price in the commercial market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesus
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer service is the best!!! Totally recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If only other parts of our business was this easy

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TelePro
from Silver Spring
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have completely enjoyed our interactions with Geico both in setting up our policies and having had a couple of incidents where we needed our coverage. In all cases the people we dealt with made it an easy pleasant and friendly interaction and I believe this was the best investment we have made. We look forward to moving the rest of our business insurance needs to Geico and their partner companies...
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $700
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Customer Service is TOP NOTCH!!!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robthetowman
from Pittsburgh, PA
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone I have spoken to at GEICO has been super nice and knowledgable, I have no compaints about their people. The prices are great too...I saved $45 a month over Farmers for my personal auto and $200 a year on my commercial policy over Progressive. My ONLY two complaints about GEICO:
1. The hold time when calling in....20+ minutes, come on...you have to do better than that.
2. The Commercial policies and the personal policies are not linked in the computer system, I have to give all of information (took way too long) twice. If the system's were linked it would have saved me 30 mintues or more....
Pros: super friendly, great value
Cons: hold time is too long!!!, personal and commercial policies not linked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BusyBody
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so pleased to finally be in a position to make payments online user friendly as when I make personal auto payments.
Pros: easy payment option
Cons: wish payments would decrease w/ no claims filed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmtw1811
from Pinellas Park
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for adding Commercial Insurance as easy as the rest of the insurances GEICO covers!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $300.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good website

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
kennyk27
from orlando
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the website,,clear and concise, but is lacking an icon to edit banking /payment methods. I have auto debit and am changing banks.. no place to do it on the web. Thanks. Ken
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No proof of insurance

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angry01
from Tulsa
State:OK
State:OK
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First of all, I can't stand people who post absurd complaints about products. This complaint is not absurd. I was stopped by a police officer for floating a stop sign. He asked for my insurance verification. I gave him my copy of my GEICO Commercial insurance. There was no record of my insurance on his Oklahoma data bank therefore my insurance did not exsist. (the paper means nothing) My vehicle was impounded, my tickets are outrageous and I am beyond upset. Merry Christmas GEICO!
Pros: Not sure of any
Cons: Unorganized, Unpredictable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Web ssite

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
GrayBeard
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a terrible Website to pay and manage account. Takes forever to log on, There is no recurring payment option. Low cost insurance cheap website
Pros: few
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>