GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO provides special coverage for your commercial cars and trucks. As a business owner, you need a reliable company to work as hard as you do to protect your fleet. Our commercial insurance agents are available to advise and assist you. Whether you need to insure your small business vehicles or a large corporate fleet, GEICO is able to help you with your commercial insurance needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
17 out of 2374%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Commercial Auto Insurance
Review 1 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't view policy online

PostedSeptember 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
State:OH
State:OH
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tired to review my coverage online today (on a Saturday afternoon) -- website doesn't permit it and Geico's Commercial Office is not open for calls on a Saturday (or after hours or on Sunday for that matter). Having a hard time getting adjusted to the Commercial side of things at Geico. Was so used to Geico's excellent, nearly around the clock phone, and 24 hour online customer service on the individual policy holder side. Also no umbrella policy available on the commercial side.
Cons: can't veiw coverages online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Online Abilities are Awful.

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would be better if I actually had a bill MAILED to me for one. For two, how about being able to see policy details online? Especially when you don't mail out hard copy renewal information for some reason. C'mon guys, common sense stuff here!
Also, how about doing what EVERY other insurance company does and send the DMV my Proof of Insurance come registration time rather than making my renewal process a total pain every year? Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Product for Ride Share

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Stockbridge
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product and coverage for Rideshare Drivers, haven't had to use the claim department yet (luckily). All other service departments have been very pleasant and friendly and the value is excellent compared to other companies for the same coverages. Just wished there was an APP for the Commercial Policies.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $1440
Pros: great value!, great service!
Cons: no app
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I switched to Geico from StateFarm, Best decision!

PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tyler
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had nothing but excellent customer service. They are fast, friendly, concerned, and keep you up-to-date and involved. I had a vehicle registered in Texas and one in Florida at the same time. They would put me on a three way call between reps, and explain and answer any questions I had. They helped me when I was hit in DFW 1hr parking, understand the process and called the other driver and insurance as he admitted fault. I have nothing to say negative about Geico. I have used residential and commercial insurance. They are #1 hands down.
Pros: friendly, concerned, professional, patient, knowledgeable, ready to serve, excellent, if it's positive experience it's geico
Cons: absolutely none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Customer Service and Inconvenient Operation

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
State:GA
State:GA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Customer Service and Inconvenient Operation.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 00000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Website for commercial auto policies

PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pine plains
State:NY
State:NY
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please allow website to show charge for each particular vehicle on policy- i don't see it as an option
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No option to file claim over the week end

PostedSeptember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
State:PA
State:PA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am surprised that there is no mechanism to report an accident and/or file a claim outside the weekday office hours.
GEICO certainly can and should improve this.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cannot navigate this website

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
State:OK
State:OK
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
in nowhere of my policy page I can see the coverage or the option to modify the coverage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not sure yet

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im a very busy person. I have my auto w/Geico for years and is a excellent services I can manage to take care all my insurance needs online. But w/ the commercial policy I'm dissapointed I cannot review the policy package to see what my liability are or to see an itemized policy. Is only basic :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial Auto Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lincoln park
State:NJ
State:NJ
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did not save any money and the paperwork is rediculous
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 0.00
Pros: was easy to get policy
Cons: policy very unclear, bank doesn't recognise the paperwork
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>