GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(910 Reviews) 644
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 910 reviews
5 stars
737
4 stars
81
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
47
758 out of 82892%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Geico

PostedDecember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Geico. Especially, not having to drive a new car added to the policy to your place of business to be verified or read VIN number etc. This is super cool, I just added a brand new car and it only took a minute over the telepohone and no driving anywhere todo it!! My cost is about $1500.00 cheaper per year from my previous company. I pay online, so sweet! We will be staying with Geico. Here is an impressivce after thought, Geico contacted me 3 months into my p[olicy to let me know I qualified for lower rates because i was retired military. Who else looks for discounts for u? No one I know.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 1500.00
Pros: Never have to drive a new car to u.
Cons: The gecko won't come to my home...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kent
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer service agents and overall value for ant type of insurance. It's the Southwest in the insurance world. Agents are always friendly and willing to go the extra mile. You are never rushed off the phone. Kudos to agents like Charles from Macon, GA..can't remember his last name. Keep up the great service at Geico.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 500
Pros: Customer Service/Satisfaction
Cons: Can't recall any cons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-Billing

PostedDecember 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Salem
State:OR
State:OR
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like GEICO e-billing because it is easy to do, harder to miss than a paper bill (with e-mail reminders), and pays immediately with my debit card.
Unfortunately, insurance cards are not automatically generated when I pay my balance and I have to remember to wait a few days for the payment to be posted to my account and then log back in to request an insurance card be sent via e-mail which takes up to 30-minutes. In more than one instance this has left me driving without insurance cards.
Pros: Easy, Quick, Un-convoluted
Cons: Insurance Cards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longevity with Geico Pays Off

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn
State:VA
State:VA
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has been an excellent insurer for my husband and I for the last 7+ years. We have only had one incident that required a claim and Geico took care of scheduling repairs immediately following their inspection. Our premiums go down yearly and they have many wonderful discounts! We wouldn't insure our vehicles with anyone else.
Pros: Rates Diminish With Time, Excellent Service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ocala
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My brand new car was hit while in a parking lot - at work no less. I called to see what I needed to do as no one left a note - brand new car with a ding on the back side! I called they sent me to an adjuster locally - had a rental waiting - got my car back and it's beautiful. Everyone from the 1st phone call to the adjuster was just wonderful! Thank you!
Pros: excellent customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best insurance company

PostedDecember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from lemoore
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far my experience with gieco has been great. Not only did they save me $400 on just a 6 month policy but they were very understanding when I had been a victim of fraud and let me make a payment a few days late while I got caught up without reprocutions. Thank you geico for being reliable and extremely affordable.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: cheap and reliable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No longer a good deal

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
State:AL
State:AL
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 00
Pros: Quick claim service
Cons: change in customer handling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision EVER

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We were previously insured with another insurance company... who garunteed they'd be the lowest rate. NOT TRUE! we saved over $400!!!! in this economy and holiday season that is INCREDIBLE! thank you geico for all you do!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: money i saved
Cons: does not write in MA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is great insurance

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIECO is an excellent company. I have been with them for many years. My family has had accidents and we have always been taken care of immediately. The service has always been number 1. I tell all my friends to go to GIECO. I never have had a reason to look for another company. Service using the phone, computer, or in person is all good.
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Firefox Support

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Middleton
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Geico does not support Firefox. I can't enter another vehicle.
Pros: None
Cons: Many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 65 next>>