GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(893 Reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 893 reviews
5 stars
726
4 stars
80
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
44
745 out of 81192%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduced cost a lot

PostedNovember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Edwards AFB, CA
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Switched from a previous company to geico and saved almost 50%. I then bought a second car and I am still paying less than I was paying for my 1 car with the other company.
Pros: cheaper
Cons: cant think of any.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Ever

PostedNovember 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love GEICO because they treat you with the kind of respect that each individual dreams of. Service is available 24/7 and everyone is very friendly! Rates are great too!
Pros: Great service from great people
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Comparison

PostedOctober 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fort Hood, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've been GEICO customers for YEARS! We periodically 'shop around' to ensure we're getting the best value for our budget and have never found any other company that offers the cumulative discounts and benefits that GEICO does. Being a military family, we move frequently which also changes the state requirements and we've never had a problem getting our policy changed rapidly and getting new proof of coverage. We have 3 kids who were added to our policy over time and we never experienced the 'teenager effect' on our policy the way I've heard friends describe it. Our policy went up (expectedly), but never in a shocking amount, which was always a pleasant surprise. Of all of the companies we deal with as customers, GEICO is without peer in the Customer CARE department. The website is wonderfully efficient for most things, but when I do have to call and speak to an agent, they have never failed to answer my questions or resolve my concerns. We've filed claims (major and minor) over the years and the process is as easy as humanly possible. Thanks for putting the customer FIRST. We'll be GEICO customers for the foreseeable future!!
Pros: Great value, fair pricing, EXCELLENT customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from DC
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Geico customer for many years and I am an extremely satisfied customer. Geico has served me very well for close to 50 years.
Pros: Wonderful service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Ever

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Brawley, CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the service I have received so far from GEICO. I saved a bunch of money on my yearly insurance. I have been telling my friends about this great savings. Your customer service personnel are very friendly and it is nice to talk to nice people when you buy something.
Pros: Easy to apply
Cons: Nothing yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great customer service

PostedOctober 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from fl
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great customer service. friendly and willing to work with my situations rather than forcing me to pay more than i can by specific dates.
Pros: flexability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedOctober 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Richmond Va
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always been supportive during claims, quick repairs at a decent body shop (hard to find.)
Premium goes down every year.
Pros: Easy to reach customer service, premiums keep going down
Cons: Haven't had any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from nova
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had great service and price, but slow reimbursement
Pros: great price, easy to talk to agents
Cons: confusion on getting car fixed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I can eat!

PostedOctober 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so financially stretched with a new car payment and high insurance premiums, until I found Geico. I was involved in a car accident (uninsured), including a speeding ticket, and seatbelt citations. With all that mess on my record, Geico still saved me 60 dollars! Now, I can afford to eat! lol
Pros: very affordable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COMPANY

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had GEICO for 1 year now and am truly impressed with everything the company is about. Great rates, the website, response to filing an accident claim, and settling quickly on a total loss vehicle payment really has impressed me and I will never switch to any other company as long as I need car or any other type of insurance. Thanks GEICO!!
Pros: CLAIMS/PREMIUMS/RESPONSES
Cons: NONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 next>>