GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(878 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 878 reviews
5 stars
715
4 stars
79
3 stars
31
2 stars
11
1 star
42
732 out of 79692%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online site

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tvos
from California Coast
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am sooo glad that your website is now easy to use and get my payment information.
Pros: Really easy to use
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Military Friendly

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather
from Fort Bragg, NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Geico for over 3 years now and would not go to another insurance agency. They have been very friendly, nice, and genuinely caring about my needs as a driver. Thank you Geico! Their premium for my family is about $300 cheaper than any where else I have looked.
Pros: Great customer service, military discount, longevity discount
Cons: Accident forgiveness kicks in 5 years after being a Geico customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

needed improvement

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oceanside, ca
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
payment option does not go through when putting other amounts in the spot provided.
when wanting to update information its not always the case that we need to change address, but instead correct spelling errors.
Pros: good set up of website
Cons: not very convient, lacking options
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Company Ever

PostedSeptember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
soaxm1
from Greenville, SC
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Insurance Company! Simply Superb!
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Online Account

PostedSeptember 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
LadyVet
from Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried to access the automobile changes screen.
Cons: Unable to access Auto changes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
SuperMom
from Kensington, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful when my car broke down. They towed my car to a place of my choice, no questions asked. Customer service is THE BOMB!! Just like Mary Poppins...practically perfect in every way :)
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Online Insurance

PostedSeptember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alley
from North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I recently married we decided to join our car insurances. I had GEICO and he didn't. It took us nearly an hour to locate the information that we needed on his company's website to terminate his policy, but only a few to add him to mine. GEICO's website is easy to read and easy to use!!
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Updates

PostedSeptember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karma888Travel
from Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried for over an hour and I was consistently told that I didn't have a valid address. I KNOW my address.
This is very frustrating and there is no place on the site to email you.
Pros: Great coverage for price
Cons: Couldn't change addess on line
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Service

PostedSeptember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarge41257
from Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with Geico for a number of years and I am very satisfied with there overall service in every level. I have been insured with other major companies and also some small agents before and I have not had the level of satisifaction as I have had with Geico.
Pros: Geico is the best
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GEICO was there for me!

PostedSeptember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aeroman
from Florida
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driving for over 30 years, nothing but a couple minor fender-benders. Then recently on my way to work I rolled my vehicle, totalling it. EVERYONE at GEICO was so helpful, explaining things every step of the way, even calling and emailing to keep me informed. I loved my vehicle and actually asked the GEICO claims adjuster to consider rebuilding it. Even though it would have saved GEICO money, he believed I would not be happy with the result and recommended I NOT rebuild it. Can you imagine a company that puts customer satisfaction above the bottom line? I'm GEICO for life, 100%+ satisfied.
Pros: OUTSTANDING/SUPERIOR/EXCEPTIONAL Claims process
Cons: None!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 62 next>>