GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(890 Reviews) 625
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 890 reviews
5 stars
723
4 stars
80
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
44
742 out of 80892%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from DC
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a Geico customer for many years and I am an extremely satisfied customer. Geico has served me very well for close to 50 years.
Pros: Wonderful service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Ever

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rapbear
from Brawley, CA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with the service I have received so far from GEICO. I saved a bunch of money on my yearly insurance. I have been telling my friends about this great savings. Your customer service personnel are very friendly and it is nice to talk to nice people when you buy something.
Pros: Easy to apply
Cons: Nothing yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great customer service

PostedOctober 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
jpletizia
from fl
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great customer service. friendly and willing to work with my situations rather than forcing me to pay more than i can by specific dates.
Pros: flexability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedOctober 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
JosefB
from Richmond Va
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always been supportive during claims, quick repairs at a decent body shop (hard to find.)
Premium goes down every year.
Pros: Easy to reach customer service, premiums keep going down
Cons: Haven't had any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
slowva
from nova
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had great service and price, but slow reimbursement
Pros: great price, easy to talk to agents
Cons: confusion on getting car fixed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I can eat!

PostedOctober 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
jose1970us
from Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was so financially stretched with a new car payment and high insurance premiums, until I found Geico. I was involved in a car accident (uninsured), including a speeding ticket, and seatbelt citations. With all that mess on my record, Geico still saved me 60 dollars! Now, I can afford to eat! lol
Pros: very affordable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COMPANY

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
BRIANJ
from St Petersburg, Fl
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had GEICO for 1 year now and am truly impressed with everything the company is about. Great rates, the website, response to filing an accident claim, and settling quickly on a total loss vehicle payment really has impressed me and I will never switch to any other company as long as I need car or any other type of insurance. Thanks GEICO!!
Pros: CLAIMS/PREMIUMS/RESPONSES
Cons: NONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

When your with the best stay

PostedOctober 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
CACowboy
from California
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely no reason to go anywhere else.
Pros: Professionals
Cons: Can't find any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Policy Change

PostedSeptember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
NavySpouse
from California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I called to find out what what would be the best plan whiel my husband was deployed. We placed our vehicals into storage. I was told I would receive a credit on my bill. I only got the credit three weeks later after 4-5 nagging phone calls to find out if it had been done. After all was said and done yes I got my credit for the storage but my bill was raised too! Sorry not happy with that service. Too much trouble for someone who's spouse is overseas and taking care of a family on your own.
Pros: Great offer to place a car in storage while husband is deployed saving money good idea.
Cons: Not able to use the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PURCHASE EVER

PostedSeptember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
LONESOMEDOG5
from VIRGINIA
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFTER MY CHANGE TO GEICO I FOUND OUT ABOUT ALL THE ADDED FLUFF MY FORMER INSURANCE CO. HAD TACKED ON. GEICO WAS STRAIGHT FORWARD AND EASY TO APPLY FOR THEY HELP YOU MEET YOUR STATES REQUIREMENTS. WITHOUT THE FLUFF. 9 OF 11 OF MY WORK FRIENDS HAVE CHANGED TO GEICO AFTER THEY SAW MY INS. COVERAGE, PAYMENTS.
Pros: ALL AROUND GREAT
Cons: NONE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 next>>