GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(907 Reviews) 641
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 907 reviews
5 stars
734
4 stars
81
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
47
755 out of 82592%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longevity with Geico Pays Off

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ashburn
State:VA
State:VA
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geico has been an excellent insurer for my husband and I for the last 7+ years. We have only had one incident that required a claim and Geico took care of scheduling repairs immediately following their inspection. Our premiums go down yearly and they have many wonderful discounts! We wouldn't insure our vehicles with anyone else.
Pros: Rates Diminish With Time, Excellent Service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Ocala
State:FL
State:FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My brand new car was hit while in a parking lot - at work no less. I called to see what I needed to do as no one left a note - brand new car with a ding on the back side! I called they sent me to an adjuster locally - had a rental waiting - got my car back and it's beautiful. Everyone from the 1st phone call to the adjuster was just wonderful! Thank you!
Pros: excellent customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best insurance company

PostedDecember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from lemoore
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far my experience with gieco has been great. Not only did they save me $400 on just a 6 month policy but they were very understanding when I had been a victim of fraud and let me make a payment a few days late while I got caught up without reprocutions. Thank you geico for being reliable and extremely affordable.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: cheap and reliable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No longer a good deal

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
State:AL
State:AL
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 00
Pros: Quick claim service
Cons: change in customer handling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision EVER

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We were previously insured with another insurance company... who garunteed they'd be the lowest rate. NOT TRUE! we saved over $400!!!! in this economy and holiday season that is INCREDIBLE! thank you geico for all you do!
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: money i saved
Cons: does not write in MA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is great insurance

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
State:WA
State:WA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIECO is an excellent company. I have been with them for many years. My family has had accidents and we have always been taken care of immediately. The service has always been number 1. I tell all my friends to go to GIECO. I never have had a reason to look for another company. Service using the phone, computer, or in person is all good.
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Firefox Support

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Middleton
State:WI
State:WI
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Geico does not support Firefox. I can't enter another vehicle.
Pros: None
Cons: Many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An outstanding Company

PostedNovember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Dover
State:DE
State:DE
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:Not insured with GEICO
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I signed up with GEICO today. By signing up with GeICO, we have lowered our annual premiums almost eight-hundred dollars annually, and with the same benefits we had paying hundreds of dollars more. The staff at my local GICO office we truly professional in taking care of my needs.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $775.00
Pros: Value for Money
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best for the doe

PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from virginia beach
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 485.00
Pros: reliable, easy to work with
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer Service

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
State:OR
State:OR
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had many insurance carriers in the past, and I have to say that Geico is the best. Your rates are fair, but your customer service exceeds my expectations. Everyone I've ever talked to on the phone has been friendly and professional. In this day and age when customer service is missing, its nice to know that I don't feel like just a number to Geico, but you make us feel like we matter. I appreciate your service.
Pros: Exceeds Expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 65 next>>