GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(858 Reviews) 596
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 858 reviews
5 stars
700
4 stars
77
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 star
41
714 out of 77692%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oustanding Insurance

PostedAugust 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sailor918
from Norfolk, VA
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the best over-the-phone and online support from Geico. I am always treated with respect and have no wait time. Best price overall. Very Satisfied.
Pros: Great Service, Great Price
Cons: Can't think of any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bull
from Mississippi
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been with GEICO for over 15 years. I have never been turned down for a claim, and my insurance rates have never jumped because of a claim. I have called them 24hrs a day for emergency assistance and they responded, no problems, no matter where I was at. GEICO is a must have!
Pros: Customer Service, Fast action!
Cons: None to Date
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No contact info

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
PawelP
from Santa Barbara
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have tried to locate the contact information, where I can call and talk to the person, but I was not able to while logged on.
that is a definite Cons since not allways everything is possible to do over the web site.
Pros: OK web site
Cons: No phone information on the web site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Easy payment options and excellent customer service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service/value

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mercury
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the coverage i have, i know i am covered no matter what and the Mechanical breakdown insurance is a amazing value.
Pros: good value for coverage offered
Cons: couldnt get email
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedJuly 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
dmb03
from Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A few months ago i bought a new car, but the NYS dmv took too long to mail me my reciept. I called up geico hoping they could help me and the lady i spoke to actually gave me money back becuase i had been paying so much for my insurance for a car i didnt even have anymore. She lowered my rates so low that it took so much weight off my shoulders. I then moved to Florida where my rates went sky high so i called asking if there was anything she could do... she thankfully gave me good news and lowered my rates to where i still have great coverage for a cheaper price... i absolutely love geico and everyone that ive talked to over the phone really know how to turn your bad mood into a good one.
Pros: nicest employees i have ever talked to on the phone
Cons: can get a little expensive, especially in FL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply The Best

PostedJuly 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mislilwolfz
from Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best Insurance. They do everything they say their going to do. They work with you when things get tough. My husbands in the Navy and I could not ask for a better Insurance company, just so understanding and careing. I give you 5 Golden Stars.
Pros: Straight Up
Cons: No Cons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On My Own

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
casscake
from San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to be in the military. I had to move from my home state to Texas. I switched my coverage to Texas and had some trouble with the DMV about my car registration. My mother, at the time, was a Geico employee. I told her about my problem and she spent 3 hours with other Geico employees to find me a solution. Geico helped me out so I wouldn't lose my car or my license. Everything was handled smoothly and I've been a loyal customer ever since I moved out on my own.
Pros: very helpful, polite service representatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY EASY

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
JAYA
from WASHINGTON
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS WAS VERY EASY AND THE QUOTES WERE GREAT.
Pros: GREAT DISCOUNT
Cons: DIDN'T HAVE ANY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fred52837
from Ballston Spa, NY
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased a new vehicle. I received a call from GeICO verifying the change. She (Lisa ?) went over all the details of my complete policy.
Pros: Very courteoius
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...5253545556...60next>>