GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Car, Motorcycle, ATV, RV, Boat Insurance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(843 Reviews) 583
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 843 reviews
5 stars
689
4 stars
76
3 stars
29
2 stars
10
1 star
39
702 out of 76192%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance
Review 531 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
smilz105
from California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had insurance comnpanies in the past that weren't so great and I have friends that have problems with there insurance companies now. I am always happy to tell them you should switch to Geico I haven't had any problems with them yet and I have had them for 3 years. I recommened Geico to everyone. Truly have the lowest rates and with flexible payments. Thank you for a stress free insurance company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 532 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service!

PostedJuly 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cliff
from Edison, NJ
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:3 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with Geico. I find their customer service reps to be very courteous, professional, and helpful. This is unusual these days! I recently had to change the state of my coverage and needed the new documents right away. The cust. svc. rep. I spoke with really helped me out, by making some changes (i.e. the lien holder on my car) on the .pdf and then immediately emailed it to me and I got it instantaneously and was able to fax it to a company that needed it! This to me was excellent service! I also really like that my policy documents are available to be emailed to me within 15 minutes 24 hrs. a day, 7 days-a-week. I see no reason to go to any other auto-insurer. I will remain a Geico customer as long as they serve New Jersey or anywhere else I might move.
Pros: Courteous Service
Cons: None
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 533 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
RobertC
from Pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The claim service is 2nd to none, this is a great company
Pros: Price
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 534 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good service but price is high

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
rwb9900
from spring hill, fl
Gender:Male
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value/Fairness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have had geico for 5 years and that rates have always been reasonable until lately. I am glad they are always there if i need to call them unlike these other companies that close at 4 or 5 i feel bad for you if you have an accident or have a billing problem. geico is not like that though
Pros: always there when you need them unlike these other companies that are only 9-5
Cons: they are raising rates to high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 535 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Insurance Ever

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
JohnnyD
from Bowie, MD
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Geico's excellent and prompt service.
Pros: Great and Fast Service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 536 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Policy

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
joleneak49
from Wasilla, AK
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I reciently returned from Iraq and purchased a new car. I was expecting to pay a lot for my insurance since I had not owned a vehicle or car insurance in a year. I did some shopping around on the internet and got the best price from Geico. All the other company's wanted at least twice as much for the same coverage. My purchase was fast and easy to make. I recomend Geico to everyone I talk to.
Pros: Fast, Easy, Affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 537 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its ok!

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
aphillips5649
from killeen,texas
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
at first i was a little nervious about switching my insurance of 3 years to geico but i herd so much about them though when i changed it was only 20 bucks cheaper i was kinda hopeing that it would be a little more than that but when it came to the service i give them 5 stars they are awsome and very helpful.
Pros: the service is great
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 538 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJune 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
USARMY
from ALABAMA
Gender:Male
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for your help in the U.S.Army from 1962 until present and I am retired and the rate is great low cost also fast svc. keep up the good work also please advise me when is my next bills is due?
Pros: yes fast help
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 539 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are always availible

PostedMay 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
legs
from san diego, ca
Gender:Female
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love that I can call and anytime of day and always get through. The staff are always so friendly.
Pros: you can call them 24 hours a day, and talk to a real person!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 540 for Military Car Insurance
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Service!

PostedMay 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
clnshve
from Goldsboro, NC
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was recently in my first automobile accident, even though it was not my fault, GEICO helped me every step of the way. They guided me in every aspect of getting my vehicle fixed and back on the road with no hassle.
Pros: fast & simple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...5253545556...59next>>