GEICO Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At GEICO
Shop Partners and Programs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1643 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,643 reviews
5 stars
1,269
4 stars
239
3 stars
58
2 stars
42
1 star
35
1,532 out of 1,64393%of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®
Review 1 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Insurance

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sendra
from Bronte
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The repair group in Abilene did not do a complete repair. Part of the repairs broke loose and caused further damage to my vehicle.
Pros: Quickly on top of most issues.
Cons: Had issues with Abilene repair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mazda 3

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
RunningRebel
from San Antonio
State:TX
State:TX
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
Years insured with GEICO:2 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall a very good experience. other than finding the shop which was behind a car dealership off of another road from the access road, it was really good. I thought they could have fixed the car a little quicker, but it was done right. After we got the car back, we noticed something that was peculiar, and since the car was fixed we went back only to find out that there was tape left on the car trim from the paint job. Thought it was rather funny. Great job though. looked like new again :)
Pros: close by, quick to help, kept in touch.
Cons: took a few days to get the car back. little hard to find the shop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sloppy service

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
titiling
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:5 years
Value/Fairness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Claim Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
they ordered the wrong headlight assembly. Then took them longer than estimated time of completion.
In a follow up visit to check the headlight they replaced, they asumed that my light bulb was burnt out , without even taking a look at it. It turned out that the bulb was not installed properly.
Pros: none
Cons: many
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
mmwalsh2
from bronx
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:10-14 years
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed addiional part..had to call
Pros: easy
Cons: follow up after
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Service

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sjonca
from Sacramento
State:CA
State:CA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The GEICO Express Service was just that, Fast and Complete. My car was in and out in a matter of days. Having the rental car company onsite simplified the whole affair.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: Fast, convenient, and courteous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
silverhill
from District Heights
State:MD
State:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:15 years or more
Value/Fairness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one thing that I had a problem with is that my driver side head light was a used part and it cause water from the rain to leak in my head light. I had to'notify the repair company. I also got a ticket for the light that was suppose to have been repaired.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good experience

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ireland
from Tucson
State:AZ
State:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55 and over
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything went smoothl, kept me up to date, repairs were fine, customer service was good.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $400
Pros: over all good experience
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Insurance Company

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jake777
from Glen Allen
State:VA
State:VA
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:1 year
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched to Geico about a year ago when my old insurance company raised my rates (again). I had been with my old company for 20 years and when I asked them if they could beat Geico's policy rate they said no, infact they could not come close. So I made the switch!!
This past August My car was hit while parked in a public parking lot. When I contacted Geico they immediately told me everying I needed to do and let me know about their Auto Repair Express Service. The ARX service was exactly what I needed and I had my car back in less than a week. They led me through every step of the process and I always felt at peace and confident that I had an insurance company who cared about me and my family. I recommend Geico to everyone. After this great experience I even swithced my Home Owners policy to Geico too.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: $500
Pros: Save money and receive excellent service
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer Service

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
vima6
from Queens
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years insured with GEICO:4 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I a very pleased with Geico's service. I recently had a claim and it was and still is being handled with care. My claim support person is professsional
and very much on top of the situation. I would recommend this company to family and friends.
Amount Saved by Switching to GEICO: 1,000
Pros: Ease of Website
Cons: I do not have any cons. I am satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auto Repair Xpress®
Average customer rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sonata Left Front Repair

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
03SonataOwner
from Queens
State:NY
State:NY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Years insured with GEICO:6-9 years
Value/Fairness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claim Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claim service: Repair estimate and Used Car Value was done well. However, the Repair Estimate failed to include two minor parts that needed replacement - the Body Shop replaced those parts without any extra cost.
Pros: Body Repair done well and within reasonable time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>